fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









Museum in Light – A unique canvas of the most popular photographs

Today Berlin is the scene of cultural freedom and diversity more than ever. The over 175 museums in the city are preserving art and cultural treasures of several millennia. The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS has made it its mission to immerse the cultural jewels in a special light in large light productions. For example, the facade of the famous Bode-Museum

 

On the side of the Bode-Museum, the House of Arts emerged again on the occasion of the anniversary.

Pictures by prominent artists such as Udo Lindenberg and Otto Waalkes encountered urban artists such as Akte One and Cren and transformed the museum into a special canvas. The mirror effect of the Spree makes it one of the most desired photographic motifs.

 

Here are all the motifs

Udo Lindenberg

What many may not know yet: The well-known musician Udo Lindenberg is also a grandiose painter. He has been painting since 1995. Udo Lindenberg’s prints are not only an absolute cult among his fans, they have also become much desired by art collectors. From small “Udogrammen” he creates his painting style – the very special “Lindenbergschen Picturejoke”. He creates unique Specimens.

The artists Joseph Beuys and Markus Lüpertz praised his extraordinary painting style. The technique of the “Likörell” developed by him was even patented.

We are very proud to have presented his work “Hey Honey. No panic” in this special year of the fall of the Berlin Wall in the “House of Art” on the Bode-Museum!

More art by Udo Lindenberg

Otto Waalkes

The Festival of Lights was pleased to present the painting “One Morning in Berlin” in the “House of Art” at the Bodemuseum. There is a special print of this fantastic picture.

The Brandenburg Gate was once one of Berlin’s many city gates and is considered a symbol of German unity. In Otto’s work, the quadriga that pulls the carriage of Victoria, the goddess of victory, is replaced by peace-loving ottifants. Otto’s pacifist wing cap floats above it. The message is clear: A little peace on earth and a lot of enjoyment for the people.

So far, however, only one person has been there to observe the work: Otto Waalkes.

The high-quality, hand-signed pigment print on canvas as a limited edition of 199 pieces can be acquired by purchase.

Otto’s work is available here!

Akte One & Cren – famous Urban Artists from Berlin

Akte One (Mark Marquardt born 1978 in Berlin/East) and Cren (Michel Pietsch born 1970 in Hannover) have been working together for more than 3 years in their studio in Berlin on their own and joint works.

The colouring of blue and orange tones crystallizes as typical in their joint works. In their work “1989” for the 30th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, Akte and Cren chose the Berlin map as the main motif, filled with various levels and motifs such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Berlin coat of arms, the federal eagle or hammer and compass. In the foreground the two sisters, who after years of East-West separation can lie in each other’s arms again.

X

fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









Museum im Licht – Eine ganz besondere Leinwand der beliebtesten Fotomotive

Berlin ist heute mehr denn je Schauplatz kultureller Freiheit und Vielfalt. In den über 175 Museen der Stadt werden Kunst- und Kulturschätze mehrerer Jahrtausende aufbewahrt. Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die kulturellen Schmuckstücke in großen Lichtinszenierungen in ein besonderes Licht zu tauchen.  Zum Beispiel die Fassade des berühmten Bode-Museums

 

Auf der Seite des Bode-Museum entstand zum Jubiläum erneut das House of Arts.

Bilder von prominenten Künstlern wie Udo Lindenberg und Otto Waalkes trafen auf Urban Artists wie Akte One und Cren und verwandelten das Museum in eine besondere Leinwand. Durch den Spiegeleffekt der Spree war das Bode-Museum eines der begehrtesten Fotomotive.

Hier alle Motive

Udo Lindenberg

Was viele vielleicht noch gar nicht wissen: Der bekannte Musiker Udo Lindenberg ist auch ein grandioser Maler. Er malt seit 1995.  Die Grafiken von Udo Lindenberg sind nicht nur bei seinen Fans absoluter Kult, sie sind inzwischen auch bei Kunstsammlern heiß begehrt. Aus kleinen „Udogrammen“ schafft er seinen eigenen Malstil – dem ganz speziellen „Lindenbergschen Bildwitz“. Es entstehen einzigartigen Unikaten.

Die Künstler Joseph Beuys und Markus Lüpertz lobten seinen außergewöhnlichen Malstil. Die von ihm entwickelte Technik des „Likörells“ wurde sogar patentiert.

Wir sind sehr stolz, dass wir sein Werk „Hey Honey. Keine Panik“ in diesem besonderen Jahr des Mauerfalls im „House of Art“ auf dem Bodemuseum  präsentieren durften!

Mehr Kunst von Udo Lindenberg

Otto Waalkes

Das Festival of Lights hat sich sehr gefreut, das Bild „One Morning in Berlin“ im „House of Art“ auf dem Bode-Museum  zu zeigen. Von diesem tollen Bild gibt es einen Sonderdruck.

Das Brandenburger Tor war einst eines der vielen Stadttore Berlins und gilt als Symbol der deutschen Einheit. In Ottos Werk wird die Quadriga, die den Wagen der Siegesgöttin Viktoria ziehen, durch friedliebende Ottifanten ersetzt. Darüber schwebt Ottos pazifistische Flügelkappe. Die Botschaft ist klar: Ein bisschen Friede auf Erden und den Menschen viel Wohlgefallen.
Bisher ist allerdings nur ein Mensch da, um das Werk zu bestauenen: Otto Waalkes.

Den hochwertigen, handsignierten Pigmentdruck auf Leinwand als limitierte Auflage von 199 Stück kann man käuflich erwerben.

Otto’s Werk gibt es hier!

Akte One & Cren – bekannte Urban Artists aus Berlin

Akte One ( Mark Marquardt geb. 1978 in Berlin/Ost) und Cren (Michel Pietsch geb. 1970 in Hannover) arbeiten seit mehr als 3 Jahren zusammen im Atelier in Berlin an gemeinsamen und eigenen Werken.
Als typisch kristallisiert sich die Farbgebung von Blau- und Orangetönen in ihren gemeinsamen Arbeiten heraus. Bei dem Werk „1989“  zum 30 jährigen Jubiläum des Mauerfalls wählten Akte und Cren als Hauptmotiv die Berlinkarte, gefüllt mit diversen Ebenen und Motiven wie dem Brandenburger Tor, dem Berlin Wappen, dem Bundesadler oder Hammer und Zirkel. Im Vordergrund die zwei Schwestern, die sich nach Jahren der Ost-West Trennung wieder in den Armen liegen können.

X