fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner











E.ON Special Award 2020

Festival of Lights Special Award on the Charlottenburg Palace

E.ON invites video artist to the topic „Together we shine“

Traditionally, the Festival of Lights, together with its presenter E. ON, praises a competition in which the best video artists are awarded.

In 2018, 10 of Europe’s leading video mapping artists were invited to demonstrate their skills on the Berlin TV Tower. Last year, 14 street art artists from 14 countries saw their specially crafted works on the subject of “Freedom” shine at the Hotel de Rome.

This year, the festival team, together with E. ON, invited three winners of past Festival of Lights competitions to present their visions of this year’s motorcycle on the imposing facade of Charlottenburg Castle. Three teams of artists from three countries show their interpretation of cohesion, solidarity and unity. The chosen ones are: Tina Zimmermann from Berlin, Clockwork from Poland and MP Studio from Bulgaria.

Tina Zimmermann is one of the well-known artists in the field of video mapping in Germany, but also works interdisciplinary in areas of art such as photography and painting and creates sculptures and installations. The Berlin-based artist has a Master of Arts degree and, in addition to her international exhibitions and projects, she also taught in China and gave workshops. In 2017, she won the competition on democracy at Schloss Bellevue at the Festival of Lights Berlin. The combination of digital architectural movements with real photographic elements is her trademark. Clockwork is a team of artists from Poland who realise large-scale projections on building facades, as well as spatial structures, furniture and even cars. 3D technology is their big horse and they like challenges. Their style is holistically shaped by these 3D moments, with Clockwork creating a mysterious and dynamic atmosphere, accompanied by exciting music that captivates the visitor. At the World Championship of Projection Mapping 2019 at the Festival of Lights Berlin they were able to claim the victory for themselves. MP Studio has its roots in Bulgaria, but the team around Marin Petkov is known worldwide for its impressive 3D video mappings. In particular, the multi-award-winning mapping team has perfected the connection of 3D elements and architectural staging to complete stories that take the viewer on a journey and immerse him in another world.For good reason, they have been an integral part of the Festival of Lights in Berlin for years and have staged many of the landmarks and monuments of the capital. In 2018 they were the winners of the E. ON Special Award “Let’s create a better tomorrow” at the Berliner Fernsehturm.

Unsere Gewinnerkünstler:

MP-Studio

More

Tina Zimmermann

Clockwork

X

fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner











E.ON Special Award 2020

Festival of Lights Special Award auf dem Schloss Charlottenburg

E.ON lädt Videokünstler ein zum Thema „Together we shine“

 

Traditionell lobt das Festival of Lights gemeinsam mit seinem Presenter E.ON einen Wettbewerb aus, in dem die besten Videokünstler prämiert werden.

2018 waren 10 der führenden europäischen Videomappingkünstler eingeladen, ihr Können auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm zu beweisen. Im letzten Jahr waren es 14 Street Art Künstler aus 14 Ländern, die ihre speziell gefertigten Werke zum Thema „Freiheit“ auf dem Hotel de Rome strahlen sahen.

In diesem Jahr hat das Festivalteam zusammen mit E.ON drei Sieger vergangener Festival of Lights Wettbewerbe eingeladen, auf der imposanten Fassade des Schloss Charlottenburg ihre Visionen des diesjährigen Mottos zu präsentieren.  Drei Künstlerteams aus drei Ländern zeigen ihre Interpretation von Zusammenhalt, Solidarität und Einheit. Die Auserwählten sind: Tina Zimmermann aus Berlin, Clockwork aus Polen und MP Studio aus Bulgarien.

Tina Zimmermann zählt zu den bekannten KünstlerInnen im Bereich des Videomappings in Deutschland, arbeitet aber auch interdisziplinär in Kunstbereichen wie Fotografie und Malerei und erschafft Skulpturen und Installationen. Die in Berlin wohnhafte Künstlerin hat einen Master of Arts und neben ihren internationalen Ausstellungen und Projekten, lehrte sie unter anderem in China und gab Workshops. 2017 gewann sie im Festival of Lights Berlin den Wettbewerb auf dem Schloss Bellevue zum Thema Demokratie. Die Kombination von digitalen Architekturbewegungen mit realen Fotografie-Elementen ist ihr Markenzeichen. Clockwork ist ein Künstlerteam aus Polen, welches großformatige Projektionen auf Gebäudefassaden, aber auch Raumstrukturen, Möbel oder sogar Autos realisiert. Die 3D-Technik ist ihr großes Steckenpferd und sie mögen Herausforderungen. Ihr Stil ist dabei ganzheitlich von diesen 3D-Momenten geprägt, wobei Clockwork eine mysterische und dynamische Atmosphäre schafft, begleitet von spannender Musik, die den Besucher fesselt. Bei der World Championship of Projection Mapping 2019 im Festival of Lights Berlin konnten sie den Sieg für sich beanspruchen. MP Studio hat seine Wurzeln in Bulgarien, das Team rund um Marin Petkov ist jedoch weltweit für seine eindrucksvollen 3D-Videomappings bekannt. Besonders das Verbinden von 3D-Elementen und Architektur-Inszenierung zu ganzen Geschichten, die den Betrachter auf eine Reise mitnehmen und in eine andere Welt eintauchen lassen, hat das mehrfach preisgekrönte Mapping-Team perfektioniert. Aus gutem Grund sind sie seit Jahren ein fester Bestandteil des Festival of Lights in Berlin und haben viele der Wahrzeichen und Monumente der Hauptstadt bereist inszeniert. 2018 waren sie die Gewinner des E.ON Special Awards „Let´s create a better tomorrow” auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm.

Unsere Gewinnerkünstler:

MP-Studio

Mehr erfahren

Tina Zimmermann

Clockwork

X