fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









There was a lot to see on the Berlin television tower in 2019. In addition to the World Championship of Projection Mapping and the interactive campaign “Faces for Freedom”, several still image projections were presented: A few motifs were created by the artist Susan Gurnee, another visualized the popular blog Notes of Berlin and the Illuseum Berlin contributed a hypnotic projection.

Susan Gurnee is an illustrator and trompe-l’oeil artist from the USA.

Susan has experimented in the field of resonance art. She has already created many works in this field for private and public collections in Europe and the USA. Susan is part of the National Arts Club. Susan was also active in the Festival of Lights in 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2018. Her art was projected onto the Berlin Cathedral and the Brandenburg Gate. This year Susan Gurnee presents a motif on the television tower, of which the Festival of Lights team is very proud.

Website: https://www.susangurnee.com

Notes of Berlin is a tribute to all the notes Berlin leaves behind in the cityscape every day. Many people know the Notes of Berlin from social media. A veritable community has formed that photographs and publishes news from people for people in public space throughout Berlin. Joab Nist offers the platform for this with his blog Notes of Berlin.

Website: https://www.notesofberlin.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Notes-of-Berlin

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/notesofberlin/

This year, in addition to its own interactive project, the Illuseum Berlin also had a motif on the television tower that played with the viewer’s senses.

A visit to the Illuseum is not only worthwhile during the Festival of Lights. If you are planning your visit to Berlin and are looking for daytime activities, especially on cold and wet days, we can only recommend a trip to the Illuseum.

For more information, check out the website: https://www.illuseum-berlin.de/en

X

fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









Auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm gibt es 2019 viel zu sehen. Neben den World Championship of Projection Mapping und der interaktiven Aktion „Faces for Freedom“ wurden Standbildprojektionen von drei Künstlern präsentiert: Mehrere Motive kreierte die Künstlerin Susan Gurnee, ein weiteres visualisierte den beliebten Blog Notes of Berlin und das Illuseum Berlin steuerte eine hypnotisierende Projektion bei.

Susan Gurnee ist eine Illustratorin und trompe-l’oeil Künstlerin aus den USA.

Susan hat in dem Gebiet der Resonanz Kunst experimentiert. Sie hat bereits viele Werke in diesem Bereich für private und öffentliche Sammlungen erstellt in Europa und den USA erstellt. Susan ist Teil des National Arts Club. Auch im Festival of Lights war Susan bereits 2013, 2014, 2015 und 2018 aktiv. Ihre Kunst wurde auf den Berliner Dom und das Brandenburger Tor projiziert. 2019 präsentierte Susan Gurnee einige Motive auf dem Fernsehturm, worauf das Festival of Lights Team sehr stolz ist.

Webseite: https://www.susangurnee.com

Notes of Berlin ist eine Hommage an all die Notizen, die Berlin tagtäglich im Stadtbild hinterlässt. Viele kennen die Notes of Berlin aus den sozialen Medien. Eine regelrechte Community hat sich gebildet, die in ganz Berlin Nachrichten von Menschen für Menschen im öffentlichen Raum abfotografiert und veröffentlicht. Joab Nist bietet dafür die Plattform mit seinem Blog Notes of Berlin.

Webseite: https://www.notesofberlin.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Notes-of-Berlin

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/notesofberlin/

Das Illuseum Berlin hatte im Jahr 2019 neben seiner eigenen interaktiven Aktion auch ein Motiv auf dem Fernsehturm, das mit den Sinnen der Betrachter spielte.

Ein Besuch beim Illuseum lohnt sich aber nicht nur während des Festival of Lights. Wenn ihr euren Besuch in Berlin plant und noch Aktivitäten für tagsüber sucht, besonders an kalten und nassen Tagen, können wir euch einen Trip ins Illuseum wirklich nur empfehlen.

Für mehr Informationen, schaut auf der Website vorbei: https://www.illuseum-berlin.de/

X