fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner











The special edition of the Festival of Lights is not only noticeable in the adapted concept of the illuminations and their distribution across Berlin. New technologies and innovations were also specially developed and implemented for the 2020 Festival in order to enable all visitors and fans a great and new form of participation. Both new approaches for visitors who visit the light illuminations in Berlin, as well as for the fans who cannot be there live this year, have been created.

News-Service

In this special year, the news service will keep you informed about special features and the current situation at individual illuminations.
If it gets too crowded in some places, they may have to be switched off for some time in order to maintain the distance and the hygiene guidelines. In this case, we ask you to visit one of the other illuminated places and come back at a later date.

You can find the news service in the Festival of Lights app or subscribe to it here by clicking on the green bell in the icon bar on the website.

Festival App

The companion through the festival! Our Festival of Lights Berlin App, available in the App Store and Google Play Store, is taking part for the first time. All permanent and temporary locations can be viewed at a glance in the app. In addition, the novelty offers the function of augmented reality with which eight of our still image projections can be brought to life. The news service is also integrated, which always contains the latest information.

Instagram-Filter

With our various Instagram filters, you can experience the full Festival of Lights digital fun no matter where you are. Even fans who did not make it live to Berlin in 2020 can become part of the glowing experience and send their pictures around the world. Whether “Rainbow Lights”, “Together we shine” or “From Berlin with Love” – ​​every filter is a FOL original to share and have fun!

Virtual Reality Mapping

A special digital concept for all lighting enthusiasts worldwide can also be found on our YouTube channel LightsOnBerlin. We have selected other landmarks and monuments of Berlin for our 85 live locations and have given you a 3D mapping using virtual reality. For example, you can see what the Reichstag, Molecule Man or Tempelhof Airport would look like if you were part of the festival. Have fun with the lights shining from the couch!

X

fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner











Die Special Edition des Festival of Lights macht sich nicht nur im angepassten Konzept der Illuminationen und ihrer Verteilung auf ganz Berlin bemerkbar. Auch neue Technologien und Innovationen wurden speziell für das Festival 2020 entwickelt und umgesetzt, um allen Beuchern und Fans eine tolle und neue Form der Teilhabe zu ermöglichen. Sowohl neue Ansätze für Besucher, die die Lichtilluminationen vor Ort in Berlin besuchen, sowie auch für die Fans, die in diesem Jahr nicht live dabei sein können, wurden Alternativen geschaffen.

Nachrichten-Service

In diesem besonderen Jahr informiert Euch der Nachrichten-Service aktuell über Besonderheiten und die aktuelle Situation an einzelnen Illuminationen.
Sollte es an einigen Orten zu voll werden, müssen diese gegebenenfalls für einige Zeit abgeschaltet werden, um den Abstand und die Hygiene-Richtlinien einzuhalten. Wir bitten in diesem Fall eine der anderen illuminierten Plätze zu besuchen und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt zurück zu kommen.

Den Nachrichten-Dienst findet Ihr in der Festival of Lights-App oder abonniert ihn hier mit einem Klick auf die grüne Glocke in der Icon-Leiste auf der Website.

Festival App

Der Wegbegleiter durchs Festival! Zum ersten mal dabei ist unsere Festival of Lights Berlin App, erhältlich im App Store und Google Play Store. In der App können alle dauerhaften und temporären Locations auf einen Blick eingesehen werden. Zusätzlich bietet die Neuheit die Funktion von Augmented Reality mit der acht unserer Standbild-Projektionen zum Leben erweckt werden können. Ebenfalls ist der Nachrichten-Service integirert, welche immer die neusten Informationen beinhaltet.

Instagram-Filter

Mit unseren verschiedenen Instagram Filtern, erlebt man den vollen Festival of Lights Digital-Spaß egal wo man sich gerade befindet. Auch Fans, die es 2020 nicht live nach Berlin geschafft haben, können Teil des leuchtenden Erlebnisses werden und Ihre Bilder um die Welt schicken. Egal ob „Rainbow Lights“, „Together we shine“ oder „From Berlin with Love“ – jeder Filter ist ein FOL Original zum Teilen und Spaß haben!

Virtual Reality Mapping

Ein besonderes Digital-Konzept für alle Licht-Enthusiasten weltweit ist außerdem auf unserem Youtube-Kanal LightsOnBerlin zu finden. Wir haben zu unseren 85 Live-Locations weitere Wahrzeichen und Monumente Berlins ausgesucht und Ihnen mittels Virtual Reality ein 3D-Mapping verpasst. Zum Beispiel könnt Ihr sehen, wie der Reichstag, der Molecule Man oder der Flughafen Tempelhof aussehen würden, wenn Sie Teil des Festivals wären. Viel Spaß beim Lichterglanz von der Couch aus!

X