presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Tenor of the video mapping on the Hotel de Rome was the story of a damaged world that heals itself. The architecture of the building was taken up for staging and given nature as a canvas. It was about drawing blueprints – templates and visions – that showed a beautiful world with technologies, flora and fauna without harmful greenhouse gases.
It was about making this relevance clear to the viewers. So there is a forest to see that heals itself. A frozen world that thaws out and allows water to flow. Or oceans that are full of healthy life. The surrounding buildings were integrated into the production, supporting the story with wonderful motifs from the plant and animal world.
The three-minute video show was presented by the main sponsor of the Festival of Lights – The Climate Pledge. It ended with the initiative’s call to businesses around the world: #ChallengeAccepted. This means recognizing one’s responsibility and joining the goal to be CO2 neutral by 2040.
In another mapping, artists Ross Ashton & Karen Monid addressed the so-called “butterfly effect” on the occasion of the “Future Vision Award”. This states that even small actions can have a very big impact.

X

presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Tenor des Videomappings auf dem Hotel de Rome ist die Geschichte einer beschädigten Welt, die sich selbst heilt. Die Architektur des Gebäudes wird für die Inszenierung aufgenommen und bekommt die Natur als Leinwand. Es geht darum, Blaupausen – also Vorlagen und Visionen – zu zeichnen, die eine wunderschöne Welt mit Technologien, Flora und Fauna ohne schädliche Treibhausgase zeigt.
Es geht darum, den Zuschauer*innen diese Relevanz zu verdeutlichen. So gibt es einen Wald zu sehen, der sich selbst heilt. Eine gefrorene Welt, die wieder auftaut und in der das Wasser fließen kann. Oder Ozeane, die voller gesunden Lebens sind. Die umliegenden Gebäude werden in die Inszenierung eingebunden, sie unterstützen die Story mit wundervollen Motiven aus der Pflanzen – und Tierwelt.
Die circa dreiminütige Videoshow wird präsentiert vom Hauptsponsor des Festival of Lights – The Climate Pledge. Sie endet mit dem Aufruf der Initiative an die Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt: #ChallengeAccepted. Das bedeutet, die eigene Verantwortung zu erkennen und sich dem Ziel anzuschließen, bis 2040 CO2-neutral zu arbeiten.
In einem weiteren Mapping thematisieren die Künstler Ross Ashton & Karen Monid anlässlich des „Future Vision Award“ den sogenannten „Schmetterlingseffekt“. Dieser besagt, dass auch kleine Handlungen sehr große Auswirkungen haben können.

X