fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









„House of Nature“

Gigantic ice caves, polar lights and the wild world of polar bears, whales and reindeers: the large-sized projection onto the Spree bank facade transformed the Neuer Marstall for the third time into a “House of Nature” in 2018.

The breathtaking beauty of the Arctic.

Marstall Eisbären_klein

Next to the breathtaking beauty of the Arctic offered the installation in the Nikolaiviertel a short glimpse into the fascinating work of scientists at the North Pole and explained why the preservation of wildlife habitat in connection with climate change is important for us as well. On the occasion of the Second Arctic Science Ministerial, which took place October 25th to 26th in Berlin, scientists of international and indigenous organisations met with ministers for economic affairs from several countries to advocate a joined research and the future of the Arctic.

Credits: Alfred-Wegener-Institut
Camera: Lars Grübner, Sepp Kipfstuhl, Stefan Hendricks

Presented by: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

House of Nature: Arctic

Streetart meets Lightart with Laurus!

During the “House of Nature” 2018 street-art was shown for the first time next to pictures of famous nature photographers. Laurus, whose real name is Lars Oschatz, is an Airbrusher.

His tool of choice is the spray can with which he creates photo-realistic artworks on facades and objects. His special passion are nature motives and during the Festival of Lights he presented a selection of astoundingly realistic animal paintings.

Green Screen Festival Trailer

Matching the theme we showed the exciting trailer for the Green Screen Festival. The international Wildlife Filmfestival, which takes place in September at the baltic sea in the idyllic Eckerförde, has since its beginning in 2007 developed into the biggest Wildlife Filmfestival in all of Europe.

GREEN SCREEN has established itself as international meeting point of the Wildlife filmscene and offers film makers and spectators alike a unique symbiosis: in a private and unconstrained atmosphere the audience can pose their questions, critical opinions and suggestions to the film makers.

To the website

House of Nature: Green Screen Trailer

Das House of Nature 2018 was supported by Philips TV.

X

presented by

Premium-Partner









„House of Nature“

Gigantische Eishöhlen, Polarlichter und die wilde Welt der Eisbären, Wale und Rentiere: Die großformatige Projektion auf die Spreeufer-Fassade verwandelt den Neuen Marstall zum dritten Mal in ein „House of Nature“.

Die atemberaubende Schönheit der Arktis

Neben der atemberaubenden Schönheit der Arktis bietet die Installation im Nikolaiviertel auch einen kurzen Einblick in die faszinierende Arbeit von Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern am Nordpol und erklärt, warum der Erhalt des Lebensraumes aufgrund des Klimawandels auch für uns wichtig ist. Anlass ist die Zweite Wissenschaftsministerkonferenz zur Arktisforschung, die am 25. und 26. Oktober 2018 in Berlin stattfindet und bei der sich Forscherinnen und Forscher, internationale und indigene Organisationen zusammen mit den Wissenschaftsministerinnen und -ministern zahlreicher Länder für eine gemeinsame Forschung und die Zukunft der Arktis einsetzen. Zum Video.

Credits: Alfred-Wegener-Institut
Kamera: Lars Grübner, Sepp Kipfstuhl, Stefan Hendricks

Präsentiert von: Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung

Streetart trifft auf Lichtkunst mit Laurus!

Erstmalig werden neben den Bildern bedeutender Naturfotografen und Filmer auch Bilder aus der Street-Art gezeigt. Laurus, der eigentlich Lars Oschatz heißt, ist ein Airbrusher.

Sein Werkzeug ist die Sprühpistole, mit der er fotorealistische Kunstwerke auf Fassaden und Objekte zaubert. Seine besondere Leidenschaft sind Naturmotive und im Festival of Lights präsentiert er eine Auswahl seiner verblüffend realistischen Tierzeichnungen.

Green Screen Festival Trailer

Wir zeigen passend zum Thema den spannenden Trailer des Green Screen Festivals. Das im September im idyllischen Eckernförde an der Ostsee veranstaltete Internationale Naturfilmfestival GREEN SCREEN hat sich seit 2007 zum größten Naturfilmfestival in Europa entwickelt.

GREEN SCREEN hat sich als internationaler Treffpunkt der Naturfilmszene etabliert und bietet Filmemachern wie Zuschauern eine branchenweit einzigartige Symbiose: in privater und ungezwungener Atmosphäre kann das Publikum den anwesenden Filmemachern seine Fragen stellen, Kritik und Anregungen geben.
Zur Website.

Das House of Nature wird unterstützt durch Philips TV.

X