fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









International Starguest: Wolfgang Joop

Very special Guests:

Otto Waalkes

Udo Lindenberg

Artists for the Festival of Lights

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS lives from its artists. Whether street artist, graphic designer, photographer or editor, every kind of art is welcome and appreciated here. With this in mind, we would like to thank our creative team and look forward to admiring their work soon.

MP-Studio

Daniel Margraf

Daniel Bandke / (E)Motion Videomapping

Philippe Morvan

Thierry Noir

Susan Gurnee

Heinz J. Kuzdas

Sven Hoffmann

Malte Kebbel

Akte One

Cren

Tape that

Gabriel Vallecillo Marquez

Green Screen

Ross Ashton

MID-Studio

Groupe Laps

Pitaya

Jörn Hanitzsch

Alexander Reichstein

Nick Azidis

Clemens Rothbauer

Erik Tannhäuser

Joab Nist

Archan Nair

Osch

Chris Bekker

Special thanks go to our photo and video team, who will also be present at all illuminations and installations this year to document them. We would like to thank them in advance for the wonderful pictures and videos, which we will publish on our website.

Thanks to:

  • Frank Herrmann
  • Eugen Lebedew / Million Motions Videoproduktion Berlin
  • Jan Hübel
  • Florian Ullbrich
  • Pedro Becerra
  • Ivonne Hebenstreit

 

Furthermore, we would like to thank all the other diligent helpers and creative minds who helped us with all kinds of tasks from trailer editing to the design of the homepage and our print media.

Thanks to:

  • I like Visuals
  • Thomas Haase
  • Merlin Noack
  • Layla de Mue

“Free your Energy!” presented by E.ON

E.ON and the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS have planned something extraordinary for the 15th festival birthday. Streetart is the focus of the production and “Free your Energy!” is the name of the tagline. 14 streetart artists from the 14 European countries where E.ON is on the market spray shrill, colourful graffiti for the festival on large screens. All that counts is passion and creativity! The pictures are digitized and then shown in a unique show at the Hotel de Rome on Bebelplatz. If you also want to admire the 14 originals, no problem! They will be exhibited during the event in the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS gallery. The gallery is open until midnight and admission is free.

The following artists take part in the Challenge:

MadC (Germany), DZIA (Belgium), OKO (Croatia), ChemiS (Czech Republic), Fat Heat (Hungary), Peeta (Italy), JanIsDeMan (Netherlands), M-City (Poland), Obie Platon (Romania), DokeTV (Slovakia), Azram (Slovenia), HUGE Art (Sweden), Mr. Hure (Turkey), Osch (Great Britain)

More information

World Championship of Projection Mapping

For the 5th time the World Championship of Projection Mapping takes place. The six finalists will present their interpretations of the theme “Lights of Freedom” on the television tower. They will be part of it:

Artec (Pakistan), Captain Energy (Netherlands), Clockwork s.c. (Poland), Andreas Hauslaib (Germany), Pani Pawlosky (Poland), Sila Sveta (Russia)

You can find current information about the artists, the championship and the voting here!

More information

X

fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









Internationaler Stargast: Wolfgang Joop

Mehr erfahren

Very special Guests:

Otto Waalkes

Mehr erfahren

Udo Lindenberg

Mehr erfahren

Künstler für das Festival of Lights

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS lebt von seinen Künstlern. Egal ob Street Artist, Grafik Designer, Fotograf oder Cutter, hier wird jede Art von Kunst gern gesehen und geschätzt. In diesem Sinne möchten wir uns bei unserem kreativen Team bedanken und freuen uns, ihre Werke bald bewundern zu können.

MP-Studio

Daniel Margraf

Daniel Bandke / (E)Motion Videomapping

Philippe Morvan

Thierry Noir

Susan Gurnee

Heinz J. Kuzdas

Sven Hoffmann

Malte Kebbel

Akte One

Cren

Tape that

Gabriel Vallecillo Marquez

Green Screen

Ross Ashton

MID-Studio

Groupe Laps

Pitaya

Jörn Hanitzsch

Alexander Reichstein

Nick Azidis

Clemens Rothbauer

Erik Tannhäuser

Joab Nist

Archan Nair

Osch

Chris Bekker

Ein ganz besonderer Dank gilt unserem Foto- und Videoteam, die auch in diesem Jahr bei allen Illuminationen und Installationen dabei sein werden, um diese zu dokumentieren. Wir bedanken uns jetzt schon für die wunderschönen Bilder und Videos, die wir auch auf unsere Website veröffentlichen werden.

Danke an:

  • Frank Herrmann
  • Eugen Lebedew / Million Motions Videoproduktion Berlin
  • Jan Hübel
  • Florian Ullbrich
  • Pedro Becerra
  • Ivonne Hebenstreit

 

Weiterhin bedanken wir uns bei all den anderen fleißigen Helfern und kreativen Köpfen, die uns bei den verschiedensten Aufgaben vom Trailerschnitt bis zum Design der Homepage und unserer Printmedien mit Rat und Tat zur Seite standen.

Danke an:

  • I like Visuals
  • Thomas Haase
  • Merlin Noack
  • Layla de Mue

„Free your Energy!“ presented by E.ON

Zum 15. Festivalgeburtstag hat E.ON zusammen mit dem FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Außergewöhnliches geplant. Streetart steht im Blickpunkt der Inszenierung und „Free your Energy!“, heißt die Tagline. 14 Streetart-Künstler aus den 14 europäischen Ländern, in denen E.ON am Markt ist, sprayen schrille, bunte Graffitis für das Festival auf große Leinwände. Alles was zählt, ist Leidenschaft und Kreativität! Die Bilder werden digitalisiert und kommen dann in einer einzigartigen Show auf dem Hotel de Rome am Bebelplatz ganz groß raus. Falls ihr zusätzlich die 14 Originale bewundern wollt, kein Problem! Sie werden während des Events in der FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS-Galerie ausgestellt. Die Galerie hat bis Mitternacht geöffnet und der Eintritt ist frei.

Folgende Künstler nehmen an der Challenge teil:

MadC (Deutschland), DZIA (Belgien), OKO (Kroatien), ChemiS (Tschechien), Fat Heat (Ungarn), Peeta (Italien), JanIsDeMan (Niederlande), M-City (Polen), Obie Platon (Rumänien), DokeTV (Slowakei), Azram (Slowenien), HUGE Art (Schweden), Mr. Hure (Türkei), Osch (Großbritannien)

Mehr Infos

World Championship of Projection Mapping

Zum 5. Mal findet in diesem Jahr die World Championship of Projection Mapping statt. Die sechs Finalisten werden ihre Interpretationen des Themas „Lights of Freedom“ auf dem Fernsehturm präsentieren. Mit dabei sind:

Artec (Pakistan), Captain Energy (Niederlande), Clockwork s.c. (Polen), Andreas Hauslaib (Deutschland), Pani Pawlosky (Polen), Sila Sveta (Russland)

Aktuelle Infos zu den Künstlern, der Championship und dem Voting findet ihr hier!

Mehr Infos

X