fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









There was a real premiere this year: The famous gardens of the world became the scene of the first Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden. Every evening from 11 to 27 October, visitors were given the chance to discover around 30 spectacular lighting installations throughout the park.

Luminous Gardens for the Festival of Lights

During the day, international garden art meets cultural and concert highlights, games, fun and relaxation in the gardens of the world. Go on a world tour, admire exotic flowers and plants from the cable car or from close up, enjoy music in the open air and relax – the gardens of the world are as varied as their visitors. With the Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden, the gardens were the fascinating focal point even in the evening: the entire park was the setting for impressive illuminations and projections. Even from a distance, the Wolkenhain vantage point shone into the Berlin evening sky. A group of glowing penguins were waiting for the strollers right at the entrance.

The journey continued on atmospheric paths past illuminated trees into the world of nocturnal gardens. There was much to discover. For example, there were shining water lilies and boats floating on the waters of the park. Light art accompanied and told the story of the individual gardens and garden cabinets: in the Chinese Garden, images of figures from Chinese history and mythology could be admired. When the wind moved the branches and leaves, one had the feeling that the trees were alive.

Even the little guests of the Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden could look forward to special magical moments. For the whale fish and the sharks on the playground, the festival’s creatives have brought a lake of light with them and told Erich Kästner’s story of “Konrad’s Journey to the South Seas” in a completely new way. Another highlight for young and old was the fairytale forest, where very special journeymen were guests in the evening hours.

At the start of the Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden on 11 and 12 October, light lovers could look forward to an additional spectacle in the gardens of the world from 7.30 p.m.: the “Showlights” laser show took place in the Arena. The special scenery of the gardens of the world was impressively combined with the technical precision of the laser shows, whose special focus lay on the rousing musical accompaniment. From 13.10. there was another light laser show in the arena for the visitors to admire in the evening.

X

fbpx

presented by

Premium-Partner









In diesem Jahr fand eine echte Premiere statt: Die berühmten Gärten der Welt wurden zum Schauplatz des ersten Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden. Vom 11. – 27. Oktober konnten Besucherinnen und Besucher jeden Abend rund 30 spektakuläre Lichtinstallationen im ganzen Park entdecken.

Leuchtende Gärten zum Festival of Lights

Tagsüber trifft in den Gärten der Welt internationale Gartenkunst auf Kultur- und Konzerthighlights, auf Spiel, Spaß und Entspannung. Auf Weltreise gehen, exotische Blumen und Pflanzen aus der Seilbahn oder aus der Nähe bewundern, Musik unter freiem Himmel genießen und die Seele baumeln lassen – die Gärten der Welt sind so vielfältig wie ihre Besucherinnen und Besucher. Mit dem Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden standen die Gärten auch abends im faszinierend leuchtenden Mittelpunkt: Der gesamte Park wurde zum Schauplatz von beeindruckenden Illuminationen und Projektionen. Schon von weitem strahlte der Aussichtspunkt Wolkenhain in den Berliner Abendhimmel. Gleich am Eingang wurden die Flaneure von einer Gruppe leuchtender Pinguine erwartet.

Weiter ging es auf stimmungsvollen Wegen an beleuchteten Bäumen vorbei in die Welt der nächtlichen Gärten. Zu entdecken gab es viel. Zum Beispiel trieben auf den Gewässern des Parks leuchtende Seerosen und Schiffchen umher. Dabei begleitete und erzählte die Lichtkunst die Geschichte der einzelnen Gärten und Gartenkabinette: Im Chinesischen Garten waren Bilder von Figuren der chinesischen Historie und Mythologie zu bestaunen. Wenn der Wind die Äste und Blätter bewegte, hattte man das Gefühl, die Bäume wären lebendig.

Auch die kleinen Gäste des Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden durften sich auf besondere magische Momente freuen. Für den Walfisch und die Haie auf dem Spielplatz hatten die Kreativen des Festivals extra einen See aus Licht mitgebracht und erzählten Erich Kästners Geschichte von „Konrads Reise in die Südsee“ auf ganz neue Weise. Ein weiteres Highlight für Groß und Klein stellte der Märchenwald dar, denn dort waren in den Abendstunden ganz besondere Gesellen zu Gast.

Zum Start des Magical FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Garden am 11. und 12. Oktober erwartete die Licht-Liebhaberinnen und -Liebhaber ab 19.30 Uhr ein zusätzliches Spektakel in den Gärten der Welt: In der Arena fand die Lasershow „Showlights“ statt. Dabei verband sich die besondere Kulisse der Gärten der Welt eindrucksvoll mit der technischen Präzision der Lasershows, deren besonderer Fokus auf der mitreißenden musikalischen Begleitung lag. Ab dem 13.10. gab es in der Arena dann abendlich eine andere Licht-Laser-Show für die Besucher zu bewundern.

X