presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Please stay healthy!

The 650 employees of the German headquarters of the pharmaceutical company Pfizer have an impressive workplace: the imposing company building at Potsdamer Platz. For the first time at the festival, the staging on the large-scale facade aims to motivate people to take better care of their own health and that of their family and friends.

At Pfizer, around 25,000 researchers worldwide work on medical progress. They research and develop new therapies to protect people from diseases, to support them effectively in living with illnesses and, in the best case, to help them overcome diseases. Just as many colleagues work to ensure that the molecules in the laboratories become tablets, capsules, infusions and injections that reliably reach patients. All of them are united in their daily work on one central goal: “Breakthroughs that change patients’ lives” – that is, doing everything possible to achieve breakthrough successes in order to make a positive difference in patients’ lives.

The collage-like projection on the facade refered to the current research areas of cancer, infectious diseases, cardiovascular and metabolic diseases, inflammatory diseases, chronic pain and rare diseases, but also to the company itself with its 170-year success story.

X

presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Bitte bleiben Sie gesund!

Die 650 Mitarbeiter der Deutschlandzentrale des Pharmakonzerns Pfizer haben einen beeindruckenden Arbeitsplatz:  Das imposante Firmengebäude am Potsdamer Platz. Erstmalig beim Festival dabei möchte die Inszenierung auf der großflächigen Fassade motivieren, besser auf die eigene und die Gesundheit von Familie und Freunden zu achten.

Bei Pfizer arbeiten weltweit rund 25.000 Forscher*innen am medizinischen Fortschritt. Sie erforschen und entwickeln neue Therapien, um Menschen vor Krankheiten zu schützen, sie im Leben mit Erkrankungen wirksam zu unterstützen und im besten Fall dabei helfen, Krankheiten zu überwinden. Ebenso viele Kolleg*innen arbeiten daran, dass aus den Molekülen in den Laboren Tabletten, Kapseln, Infusionen und Injektionen werden, die die Patienten zuverlässig erreichen. Alle verbindet die tägliche Arbeit an einem zentralen Ziel „Breakthroughs that change patients‘ lives” – Also alles dafür zu tun, bahnbrechende Erfolge zu erreichen, um das Leben von Patient*innen positiv zu verändern.

Die collagenartige Projektion auf der Fassade nimmt Bezug auf die aktuellen Forschungsgebiete Krebs, Infektionskrankheiten, Herz-, Kreislauf- und Stoffwechselerkrankungen, Entzündungskrankheiten, Chronische Schmerzen und seltene Erkrankungen, aber auch auf das Unternehmen mit seiner 170-jährigen Erfolgsgeschichte selbst.

X