presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Paintings and newspapers come to life

The 3D video show on the Tchoban Foundation building is dedicated to Mark Fisher (1947-2013), the greatest architect of rock concerts and shows. He created dazzling and innovative shows for the most famous singers and bands of our time, including Elton John, The Rolling Stones, Madonna, Pink Floyd, U2, Lady Gaga, Janet Jackson and Jean-Michel Jarre, as well as the extravagant events for Walt Disney World and Cirque du Soleil. The exhibition “Drawn Show” inside the museum traces his career as a stage designer through his drawings and sketchbooks, accompanied by videos of the live concerts, visuals of the construction and private photos from the architect’s (working) life.

Founded in 2009 by the passionate draftsman and collector Sergei Tchoban, the foundation’s considerable collection serves as a basis for research into the history and essence of architectural drawing, and aims to bring this special world closer to a broad public in exhibitions in the digital age. An extensive reference library complements the offer and provides additional research opportunities.

The exhibition can be visited from 11.09.2021 to 16.01.2022, the mapping on the building can be seen for the kick-off from 10 to 12 September 2021. There, paintings and drawings from the exhibition are animated and adapted to the special facade. 3D effects relate to the motifs and are implemented dynamically. Analogous to the highlight of the famous concert “The Wall – Live in Berlin” by Roger Waters of Pink Floyd with the collapsing wall, here too the facade collapses and a galaxy appears behind it.

X

presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Gemälde und Zeitungen werden lebendig

Die 3D-Videoshow auf dem Gebäude der Tchoban Foundation ist Mark Fisher (1947–2013) gewidmet, dem großartigsten Architekten der Rockkonzerte und Shows. Er schuf blendende und innovative Shows für die bekanntesten Sänger und Bands unserer Zeit, darunter Elton John, The Rolling Stones, Madonna, Pink Floyd, U2, Lady Gaga, Janet Jackson und Jean-Michel Jarre sowie die extravaganten Veranstaltungen für Walt Disney World und Cirque du Soleil. Die Ausstellung „Gezeichnete Show“ im Museumsinneren verfolgt seinen Werdegang als Bühnendesigner anhand seiner Zeichnungen und Skizzenbücher, begleitet von Videos der Live-Konzerte, Bildmaterial zum Aufbau und private Fotos aus dem (Arbeits-)Leben des Architekten.

Die 2009 vom leidenschaftlichen Zeichner und Sammler Sergei Tchoban gegründete Stiftung dient mit ihrer beträchtlichen Sammlung als Grundlage für die Forschung zur Geschichte und zum Wesen der Architekturzeichnung und möchte diese besondere Welt im digitalen Zeitalter einer breiten Öffentlichkeit in Ausstellungen näherbringen. Eine umfangreiche Präsenzbibliothek ergänzt das Angebot und bietet zusätzliche Recherchemöglichkeiten.

Die Ausstellung kann vom 11.09.2021 bis 16.01.2022 besucht werden, das Mapping auf dem Gebäude ist zum Auftakt vom 10. bis 12. September 2021 zu sehen. Dort werden Gemälde und Zeichnungen aus der Ausstellung animiert und auf die besondere Fassade angepasst. 3D-Effekte haben einen Bezug zu den Motiven und werden dynamisch umgesetzt. Analog zum Highlight des berühmten Konzerts „The Wall – Live in Berlin“ von Roger Waters von Pink Floyd mit der einbrechenden Mauer bricht auch hier die Fassade ein, dahinter erscheint eine Galaxie.

X