fbpx

presented by











Videos

Please find here a selection of 16 years FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin:

Best-of Movie

Best-Of Movie 2020

With around 100 artworks at 85 locations by 52 participating artists from 8 countries, this year’s FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS could be seen on 168 square kilometers all over Berlin. In our best-of film you can enjoy all illuminations again at a glance. A special thank you to our visitors, light-loving fans and friends for their support, motivation and positive energy! And of course to our presenter E.ON. THANK YOU!!!! We are already looking forward to a joint 17th FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2021 in Berlin!

Best-Of 2019

15th Berlin Festival of Lights – Lights of Freedom

30 years after the fall of the Wall, we bathed the capital in the light of freedom for 10 nights. Enjoy in this video once again the most beautiful moments of the largest open air gallery in the world!
Many thanks to everyone who was a part of it!

Best-Of 2018

That was the Festival Of Lights Berlin 2018 presented by e.on. All highlights, artists, videos, pictures, artworks and illuminated buidlings at a glance. A big THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts to everybody who supported and enjoyed our bright spectacle. See you in 2019!

Best-Of 2017

This was the spectacular 13th edition of FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS in Berlin. Exciting projections, 3D videomappings and light installations turned Berlin into an unique and colorful experience for more around 2,3 million festival visitors. Thank you, Berlin! See you 2018!

10 Years Festival of Lights 2014

2014 was the 10 year anniversary of the Festival of Lights Berlin. As every year Berlin became a shining stage and its monuments were the shining stars. This is an aftermovie.

Brandenburg Gate

Brandenburg Gate 2020

In 2020 the Brandenburg Gate will present a wonderful 3-minute video mapping “Symphony of Life”. The show tells the history and evolution of mankind, the natural rhythm of existence and our place in the universe. Greetings from Berlin to the world. The mapping was created by MP Studio from Bulgaria.

Brandenburg Gate 2019

The amazing 3D-Mapping on the Brandenburg Gate during the 15th Festival of Lights in Berlin. The motto is “Lights of Freedom” and reflects 30 years of peaceful revolution. With the famous quotation of John F. Kennedy “Ich bin ein Berliner” the journey through time begins. Highly emotional moments in world history come to life again in the festival. Realized by the multiple award-winning MP Studio based in Sofia and Berlin.

Brandenburg Gate 2018

This seven-minute project of MP-Studio took the viewers on a breathtaking trip around the world which “highlighted” the beauty of different cultures through art, music and nature.

Brandenburger Gate 2018

TV Tower

We love Berlin 2016

All Berlin fans were invited to send in their favourite motif oder image. A collage was made which was presented projected on the Berlin TV tower as a homage to Berlin.

Berlin Cathedral

Lumissimo im Berliner Dom 2013

To celebrate the Festival of Lights, the visitors experienced a sound and light experience of the right art in the sold-out Berlin Cathedral: a crossover concert combined the Sauer organ of the cathedral with a laser harp and the popular works of most popular music in a special way in a previously unprecedented way New edition.

Potsdamer Platz

Potsdamer Platz 2020

The Potsdamer Platz was again transformed into a large stage for light art during the Festival of Lights. Highlights this year were the oversized light sculptures L.O.V.E. and Unity as well as the large-format projections on the Kollhoff and Forum towers. 140 blossoms adorned the treetops in Alte Potsdamer Strasse and glowing swans danced ballet on the Piano Lake. A video show showed Berlin artists at the stage theater. Thus, Potsdamer Platz became a shining work of art.

20 years Potsdamer Platz 2018

Churches & Palaces

Charlottenburg Palace 2020

This year, at Charlottenburg Palace, you will be taken on a journey into the molecular depths of nature and its fascinating questions. A journey from the microscopic to the vastness of the cosmos, as well as a question about the connection and origin of things. The team of artists behind the impressive 3D projection is RE: SORB from Berlin.

Köpenick Palace 2020

On the castle island in green Köpenick, the beautiful baroque castle, which houses treasures of arts and crafts in its museum, is transformed into a special excursion destination on with different art motifs by Resorb.

Tränenpalast 2019

At the Tränenpalast we showed a video looking back at some of the events taking place during the German division. Friedrichstraße as the so called “border station” has seen a lot of teary and sad farewells in its halls leading to the name of building next to it: “Tränenpalast”, in English “Palace of Tears”.

Ministeries & Institutions

Federal Foreign Office 2020

“Faces of Europe” at the Federal Foreign Office. Photo artist Carsten Sander took an extraordinary trip through all EU member states on behalf of the Federal Foreign Office in 2020 on the occasion of the EU Council Presidency. His mission: 1000 portraits of people from different ethnic and social backgrounds.

BMVi 2020

Digital raindrops blur into seawater, ship captains meet on the high seas, the sea suddenly turns into outer space, people meet on the streets and celebrate 30 years of German unity: During the Festival of Lights, the historic facade of the Federal Ministry of Transport will be illuminated to show paths we take in life. Our motto is : Mobility connects – on the water, in the air, on the ground, in a reunited Germany, in Europe, all over the world.

Federal Ministry of Finance 2019

The festival contribution of the Federal Ministry of Finance told the stories of his office building, which are closely connected with the history of the Berlin Wall. These events remind us that freedom cannot be taken for granted and that we have to defend it every day. That was the message of a spectacular interactive festival action by the Ministry, in which everyone could participate through the social media and tear down the Wall once again.

Federal Foreign Office 2019

The Federal Foreign Office in Berlin told a story of liberation and salvation during the 15th Festival of Lights: “I’ve come to inform you that today your departure…” The rest of the speech of the then Foreign Minister Hans-Dietrich Genscher was delivered in autumn 1989 in frenetic jubilation and the “Freedom! Freedom” cries of the nearly 4,000 GDR citizens who had sought refuge in the building and garden of the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany in Prague.

Bridges & Fountains

Oberbaum Bridge 2020

As one of the most beautiful bridges in Berlin, the Oberbaum Bridge has been connecting East and West again since the fall of the Berlin Wall 30 years ago. Presented by the O₂ brand, the artistically illuminated bridge at this year’s FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS will once again become a symbol of freedom.

Wall Fountain 2020

The wall fountain is a walk-in granite sculpture and is intended to commemorate the Gnadenkirche, which was destroyed in the Second World War, and the Berlin Wall. The perfect projection surface for a special project of the Bund für Umwelt und Naturschutz Deutschland e.V. (BUND). The statue shows the flora and fauna of the Green Belt, a network of habitats and a landscape of memories across Europe. The projection is funded by the “Interreg Danube Transnational Program” and funds of the European Union (ERDF, IPA).

Oberbaum Bridge 2020

Around October 3rd there were a couple of bright highlights on the occasion of “30 Years of German Unity”. On October 3rd, the Oberbaumbrücke was staged again with a 3D video mapping, which can be seen from the shore of the Universal Music building.

Bebelplatz

Hotel de Rome 2019

This is the amazing 3D-Videomapping by MP-Studio for the Festival of Lights Berlin. The renowed Hotel de Rome at Bebelplatz Berlin was made into a screen showcasing an entertaining program including this mapping next to the StreetArt Challenge.

Hotel de Rome 2018

360 degrees staging of the Bebelplatz 2018

360 degrees staging of the Bebelplatz 2017

With the motto „Opera e Luce“ the whole Bebelplatz was shining. For the first time the projection on the Hotel de Rome was extended on the Bankhaus Löbbecke in order to create a bigger panorama. Also the St. Hedwigs Cathedral was part of the colorful projection.

Hotel de Rome 2017

In addition, the Hotel de Rome was in the center of attention at the Bebelplatz. The theme “Opera e Luce” was staged in a beautifully artistic way. Together with the other buildings the Hotel de Rome was part of a breathtaking staging in the heart of Berlin.

Marketplace of Cultures 2016

During the Festival of Lights 2016 Hotel de Rome presented different cultures in a visually stunning 3D video show. Created and produced by Zander & Partner Event-Marketing GmbH.

Videomapping on the Hotel de Rome 2015

Die Lotusblüte – Symbol für die Reinheit des Herzen und des Geistes – steht im Mittelpunkt einer bildgewaltigen 3D Video-Show am Bebelplatz auf dem Hotel de Rome. Dabei bilden modernste 3D Mapping Technologie und asiatisches Flair eine hoch emotionale visuelle Symbiose von der Lotusblüte bis hin zu Weltkulturerbe.
Gefördert von: MACAU Government Tourist Office

Museums

Museum of National History 2020

At the center of the approx. One-minute projection is the colorful biodiversity of our worldwide flora and fauna. This year many different animals populate the facade of the museum in their natural habitat. They refer to the impressive biodiversity of our nature and today’s diversity of life forms, which is shown in the museum.

Museum of National History 2019

This year for the first time the Museum of Natural History in Invalidenstrasse was part of the Festival of Lights. The museum came to life during the festival nights in a four-minute 3D video mapping. The show focused on the fascination and beauty of nature and gave a glimpse into the secrets of evolution.

James-Simon-Galerie “Kuwait-Mapping” 2019

The Festival of Lights hosted the Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Centre, ASCC for short, from Kuwait, and gave the new building on Museum Island a breathtaking video mapping. The center in Kuwait combines Arabic and Western culture and is one of the largest cultural building complexes in the world. In the festival, this became visible for the Berliners and their guests in a 10-minute video mapping. It showed a cross-section of the themes and exhibitions of the ASCC and connected this with the culture of Kuwait. A journey through the evolution of mankind.

James-Simon-Galerie “Staatliche Museen zu Berlin” 2019

In the second part of the extremely elaborate mapping, a selection of the world-famous cultural treasures of the National Museums in Berlin could be admired. A collection of masterpieces and contemporary witnesses from many millennia, united in an internationally unique cultural collection.

World Championship of Projection Mapping

3. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2017

The 3rd World Championship of Projection Mapping took place at Berlin Cathedral in 2017. The motto was: Creating Tomorrow. 10 international artists competed against each other. The audience voted. More information and all videos you can find here.

2. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2016

For the first time the Berlin TV tower, the highest building of Germany and most famous landmark of Berlin, was projected by a spectacular 3D video mapping. This is the intro mapping.

2. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2016

During the impressive 2nd World Championship of Projection Mapping the visitors had the chance to vote for the winner. More information and videos of all finalists you will find here.

1. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2015

During the Festival of Lights 2015 the show on the Brandenburg Gate was opened by a spectacular Intro mapping.  More information regarding the championship you can find here.

1. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2015

During the successful 1st World Championship of Projection Mapping the visitors had the chance to vote for the winner. More information and videos of all finalists you will find here.

Special Awards

E.ON Special Award 2020

This year, the festival team, together with E.ON, invited three winners of previous Festival of Lights competitions to present their visions of this year’s motto on the imposing facade of Charlottenburg Palace. Three teams of artists from three countries show their interpretation of cohesion, solidarity and unity. The chosen ones are: Tina Zimmermann from Berlin, Clockwork from Poland and MP Studio from Bulgaria.

Special Award 2018

Festival of Lights Award 2018

Streetart @ Festival of Lights 2018

Special Award 2017

For the first time the Berlin residence of the federal president is part of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. There is no other building that fits better to the topic “democracy” than Bellevue Palace. This is the intro mapping of the competition:

Special Award 2017 All Mappings

6 international artists interpreted their thoughts of democracy and showed their vision in a spectacular way. Frank Walter Steinmeier opened the competition with a ceremonial speech . More information and all videos of the finalists you can find here.

Making-of Movie

Making-of

We are pleased that a special edition of the Festival of Lights took place this year as well. 85 locations were offered by 51 artists from 12 countries with the support of over 60 partners all over Berlin. Here you can see our preparations for the 16th festival.

Further

Bear Tour 2020

In the course of the brand relaunch of the city, Berlin has among other things get a new logo: the bear! The logo was sent on a glowing tour as part of the Festival of Lights, opened by the Governing Mayor Michael Müller at the Rotes Rathaus. The campaign could then be seen all over Berlin on a total of 12 buildings in the form of artistic video mappings and projections. With that, the bear visited all districts of Berlin. The Festival of Lights team is proud to have provided the framework for this significant event!

FÜRST 2020

In the best location on Kurfürstendamm, Berlin’s prestigious address with a worldwide reputation, the FÜRST is a space for special places. We make the transformation from the former Kudamm Karree to the FÜRST visible in an artistic way.

Berlin Decks 2020

We have created a video show that plays with the past of the former Thyssen-Krupp factory premises, shapes and colors. The facades become a gateway to the past and future of the future campus.

Victory Column 2020

The 3-minute 3-D video installation at the “Goldelse” takes place under the umbrella of the “hallo mastercard” campaign, which supports local retailers and promotes secure contactless and mobile payments. The campaign focuses on the small, priceless moments.

DRV Bund Gebäude

The high-rise building of the Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund is part of the Festival of Lights. This year the facade comes to life and shows illusions reminiscent of the works of Victor Vasarely. The building is redesigned by the animations and shows the world and the heart of the pension insurance. The more than 24,300 committed employees who work daily for social security are the most important of the organization. They attend 33 million insured people from entry into working life to retirement age. They ensure that customers receive their services safely and reliably. How exactly this happens and what the Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund has to offer light-loving career starters can be found on the website better-bei-uns.de.

Department Store Jandorf 2019

Once a department store and later a fashion institute, the imposing Jandorf department store building on Brunnenstrasse in Berlin Mitte today offers solutions for tomorrow’s mobility. The 3D video mapping on the historic façade was called “Freedom of Mobility” and showed Berlin’s rapid urban development: The projection began with an homage to the wild 20s. The narrowness of the growing metropolis was followed by the transformation into a free urban landscape with plenty of freedom of movement, allowing space to breathe and unfold. More about the mobility of the future: your-now.com

70 years Israel Video Mapping 2018

DJ Chris Bekker 2016

At the premises of Berliner Union-Film Gmbh smart presents a highlight of this year’s Festival of Lights: Power makes music with the smart electric symphony. The fascinating idea: heavy current from giant high voltage coils are conducted to smarts. The arising lightnings form a spectacular choreography and also individual sounds.

What visitors say 2014

What do our festival visitors think about the Festival of Lights? We went to the streets asking people for their thoughts. We feel humbled by the positive feedback. Thank you!

Greetings from ambassadors 2013

Ambassadors from all over the world were sending their greetings to the Festival of Lights. We want to say thank you for the great partnership in the past years and we are looking forward to future international projects. Here you can watch the video:

All festival videos are copyrighted. If you want to use them please send an email to: info@festival-of-lights.de.

More videos are available on our Youtube channel.

X

fbpx

presented by











Videos

Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl an Videos aus 16 Jahren FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin:

Best-of Movie

Best-Of Movie 2020

Mit rund 100 Artworks an 85 Locations von 52 teilnehmenden Künstlern aus 8 Ländern war das diesjährige FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS auf 168 Quadratkilometern in ganz Berlin zu sehen. In unserem Best-Of Film können Sie alle Illuminationen noch mal auf einen Blick genießen. Ein besonderer Dank an unsere Besucher, lichtbegeisterten Fans und Freunde für die Unterstützung, Motivation und positive Energie! Und natürlich an unseren Presenter E.ON. DANKE!!!! Wir freuen uns schon jetzt auf ein gemeinsames 17. FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2021 in Berlin!

Best-Of 2019

15. Berlin Festival of Lights – Lights of Freedom

30 Jahre nach dem Fall der Mauer haben wir die Hauptstadt für 10 Nächte in das Licht der Freiheit getaucht. Genießt in diesem Video noch einmal die schönsten Momente der größten Open Air Galerie der Welt!
Ganz herzlichen Dank an alle, die ein Teil davon waren!

Best-Of 2018

Das war das 14. BERLIN FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS, presented by e.on. Alle Highlights, Gebäude, Kunstwerke, Videomappings und Eindrücke auf einen Blick. DANKE von Herzen an alle, die unsere leuchtende Mission unterstützt haben. See you in 2019!

Best-Of 2017

Das war das spektakuläre 13. FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS in Berlin. Aufregende Projektionen, 3D Videomappings und Lichtinstallationen verzauberten Berlin in einzigartiges Erlebnis für alle rund 2,3 Millionen Festival Besucher. Vielen Dank, Berlin! See you 2018!

10 Jahre Festival of Lights 2014

2014 jährte sich das Festival of Lights Berlin zum zehnten Mal. Wie jedes Jahr wurde Berlin zur leuchtenden Bühne und seine Monumente zu den glitzernden Stars. Hier ein Rückblick.

Brandenburger Tor

Brandenburger Tor 2020

Das Brandenburger Tor präsentiert 2020 ein ein wunderschönes 3-minütiges Videomapping „Symphonie des Lebens“. Die Show erzählt die Geschichte und Evolution der Menschheit, den natürlichen Rhythmus der Existenz und unseren Platz im Universum. Ein Gruß von Berlin in die Welt. Das Mapping wurde kreiert von MP Studio aus Bulgarien.

Brandenburger Tor 2019

Das Motto ist „Lights of Freedom“ und reflektierte 30 Jahre friedliche Revolution. Hoch emotionale Momente der Weltgeschichte wurden im Festival lebendig. Realisiert vom mehrfach preisgekrönten MP Studio mit Sitz in Sofia und Berlin.

Brandenburger Tor 2018

Die siebenminütige Projektion des MP-Studios nahm die Zuschauer mit, auf eine atemberaubende Reise um die Welt, die die Schönheit verschiedenster Kulturen durch Kunst, Musik und Natur zu unterstreichen verstand.

Brandenburger Tor 2018

Fernsehturm

We love Berlin 2016

2016 wurden alle Berlin Fans aufgerufen ihr Lieblingsmotiv oder -bild einzusenden. Daraus wurde eine Kollage erstellt, welchen im Rahmen eines Videomappings auf dem Berliner Fernsehturm als Hommage an Berlin präsentiert wurde.

Berliner Dom

Lumissimo im Berliner Dom 2013

Die Besucher erlebten zur Eröffnung des Festival of Lights ein Klang- und Lichterlebnis der besonderen Art im ausverkauften Berliner Dom: Ein Cross-Over Konzert verbindete auf bisher noch nie dagewesene Weise die Sauer-Orgel des Doms mit einer Laserharfe und präsentiert die populärsten Werke der klassischen Musik in einer speziellen Neuauflage.

Potsdamer Platz

Potsdamer Platz 2020

Der Potsdamer Platz verwandelte sich erneut zur großen Bühne für Lichtkunst im Festival of Lights.
Highlights in diesem Jahr waren die überdimensionalen Lichtskulpturen L.O.V.E. und Unity sowie die großformatige Projektionen auf dem Kollhoff- und dem Forum Tower. In der Alten Potsdamer Straße zierten 140 Blüten die Baumkronen und auf dem Piano-See tanzten leuchtende Schwäne Ballett. Eine Videoshow zeigte auf dem Stagetheater Berliner Künstler. So wurde der Potsdamer Platz zum leuchtenden Gesamtkunstwerk.

20 Jahre Potsdamer Platz 2018

Kirchen & Schlösser

Schloss Charlottenburg 2020

Am Schloss Charlottenburg wird dieses Jahr auf eine Reise in die molekularen Tiefen der Natur und ihre faszinierenden Fragen entführt. Eine Reise vom mikroskopisch Kleinen bis in die Weiten des Kosmos, sowie eine Frage nach dem Zusammenhang und Ursprung der Dinge. Das Künstlerteam hinter der beeindruckenden 3d-Projektion ist RE:SORB aus Berlin.

Schloss Köpenick 2020

Auf der Schlossinsel im grünen Köpenick wird das wunderschöne Barockschloss, welches Schätze des Kunstgewerbes in seinem Museum beherbergt, mit unterschiedlichen Kunstmotiven des Künstlers Resorb in ein besonderes Ausflugsziel verwandelt.

Tränenpalast 2019

Im Tränenpalast zeigten wir ein Video, das einen Rückblick auf einige der Ereignisse während der deutschen Teilung darstellte. Die Friedrichstraße als sogenannter „Grenzbahnhof“ hat in ihren Hallen viele tränenreiche und traurige Abschiede erlebt, die zum Namen des angrenzenden Gebäudes geführt haben: „Tränenpalast“.

Ministerien & Institutionen

Auswärtiges Amt 2020

„Faces of Europe“ am Auswärtigen Amt. Eine außergewöhnliche Reise führte Fotokünstler Carsten Sander 2020 im Auftrag des Auswärtigen Amts anlässlich der EU-Ratspräsidentschaft durch alle EU-Mitgliedsstaaten. Seine Mission: 1000 Portraitfotos von Menschen mit unterschiedlichsten ethnischen und sozialen Hintergründen.

BMVi 2020

Digitale Regentropfen verschwimmen zu Meerwasser, Schiffskapitäne begegnen sich auf hoher See, aus dem Meer wird plötzlich das Weltall, Menschen begegnen sich auf der Straße und feiern 30 Jahre Deutsche Einheit: Beim Festival of Lights leuchten auf der historischen Fassade des Bundesverkehrsministeriums Wege, die wir im Leben gehen. Unser Motto: Mobilität verbindet – auf dem Wasser, in der Luft, auf der Erde, im wiedervereinten Deutschland, in Europa, weltweit.

BMF 2019

Der Festival-Beitrag des Bundesfinanzministeriums erzählte die Geschichten seines Dienstgebäudes, die eng verbunden sind mit der Geschichte der Berliner Mauer. Diese Ereignisse erinnern uns daran, dass Freiheit nicht selbstverständlich ist und wir sie jeden Tag aufs Neue verteidigen müssen.
Das war die Botschaft einer spektakulären interaktiven Festival-Aktion des Ministeriums, an der sich alle über die sozialen Medien beteiligen und die Mauer noch einmal einreißen konnten.

Auswärtiges Amt 2019

Beim 15. Lichterfest erzählte das Auswärtige Amt in Berlin eine Geschichte von Befreiung und Erlösung: „Ich bin zu Ihnen gekommen, um Ihnen mitzuteilen, dass heute Ihre Ausreise…“ Der Rest der Rede des damaligen Außenministers Hans-Dietrich Genscher ging im Herbst 1989 im frenetischen Jubel und den „Freiheit! Freiheit!“-Rufen der fast 4000 DDR-Bürgerinnen und Bürger unter, die in Gebäude und Garten der Botschaft der Bundesrepublik Deutschland in Prag Zuflucht gesucht hatten.

Brücken & Brunnen

Oberbaumbrücke 2020

Als eine der schönsten Brücken Berlins verbindet die Oberbaumbrücke seit dem Mauerfall vor 30 Jahren wieder Ost und West. Präsentiert von der Marke O₂ wird die im Rahmen des diesjährigen FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS kunstvoll illuminierte Brücke erneut zum Symbol der Freiheit.

Mauerbrunnen 2020

Der Mauerbrunnen ist eine begehbare Granit Skulptur und soll an die im Zweiten Weltkrieg zerstörte Gnadenkirche sowie an die Berliner Mauer erinnern. Die perfekte Projektionsfläche für ein besonderes Projekt des Bund für Umwelt und Naturschutz Deutschland e.V. (BUND). Das Standbild zeigt die Flora und Fauna des Grünen Bandes, ein Lebensraumverbund und Erinnerungslandschaft quer durch Europa. Die Projektion wird gefördert vom “Interreg Danube Transnational Programme” und Fonds der Europäischen Union (EFRE, IPA).

Oberbaumbrücke 2020

Rund um den 3. Oktober gab es nochmal ein paar leuchtende Highlights, anlässlich „30 Jahre Deutsche Einheit“. Am 3. Oktober wurde die Oberbaumbrücke noch einmal mit einem 3D Videomapping, zu sehen von der Uferseite des Universal Music Gebäudes aus, inszeniert.

Bebelplatz

Hotel de Rome 2019

Dies ist das erstaunliche 3D-Videomapping von MP-Studio für das Festival of Lights Berlin. Das renommierte Hotel de Rome am Bebelplatz Berlin wurde zur Leinwand, die neben der von E.ON präsentierten StreeArt Challenge dieses unterhaltsame Mapping zeigte.

Hotel de Rome 2018

360 Grad Inszenierung auf dem Bebelplatz 2018

360 Grad Bespielung am Bebelplatz 2017

Unter dem Motto „Opera e Luce“ erstrahlte der gesamte Bebelplatz: Zum ersten Mal wurde die Projektion des Hotel de Rome auf das Bankhaus Löbbecke ausgeweitet, um mit einem schillernden Panorama am Bebelplatz zu glänzen. Wir haben uns sehr gefreut, die St.- Hedwigs Kathedrale zum ersten Mal mit einer farbenprächtigen Projektion begrüßen zu dürfen.

Hotel de Rome 2017

Auch das Hotel de Rome befindet sich am Bebelplatz und interpretierte das Thema „Opera e Luce“ auf besondere künstlerische Art und Weise. Zusammen mit den anderen Gebäuden am Bebelplatz bildete das Hotel de Rome eine atemberaubende Gesamtinszenierung im Herzen Berlins, welche es in dieser Form noch nie zuvor gegeben hatte.

Marketplace of Cultures 2016

Auf dem Hotel de Rome haben sich während des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2016 verschiedene Kulturen während einer bildgewaltigen 3D Video-Show präsentiert. Created and produced by Zander & Partner Event-Marketing GmbH.

Videomapping auf dem Hotel de Rome 2015

Die Lotusblüte – Symbol für die Reinheit des Herzen und des Geistes – steht im Mittelpunkt einer bildgewaltigen 3D Video-Show am Bebelplatz auf dem Hotel de Rome. Dabei bilden modernste 3D Mapping Technologie und asiatisches Flair eine hoch emotionale visuelle Symbiose von der Lotusblüte bis hin zu Weltkulturerbe.
Gefördert von: MACAU Government Tourist Office

Museen

Museum für Naturkunde 2020

Im Zentrum der ca. einminütigen Projektion steht die farbenfrohe Artenvielfalt unserer weltweiten Flora und Fauna. In diesem Jahr bevölkern viele verschiedene Tiere in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum die Fassade des Museums. Sie verweisen auf die eindrucksvolle Biodiversität unserer Natur und die heutige Vielfalt der Lebensformen, welche im Museum aufgezeigt wird.

Museum für Naturkunde 2019

In diesem Jahr war zum ersten Mal das Museum für Naturkunde in der Invalidenstrasse Teil des Festival of Lights. In einem sehenswerten vierminütigen 3D-Videomapping erwachte das Museum in den Festival-Nächten zum Leben. Die Show thematisierte die Faszination und Schönheit der Natur und gab einen kleinen Einblick in die Geheimnisse der Evolution.

James-Simon-Galerie „Kuwait-Mapping“ 2019

Im Festival of Lights war das Sheikh Abdullah Al Salem Cultural Centre, kurz ASCC, aus Kuwait zu Gast und ließ das neue Gebäude auf der Museumsinsel mit einem atemberaubenden Videomapping erstrahlen. Das Zentrum in Kuwait verbindet die arabische mit der westlichen Kultur und ist einer der größten kulturellen Gebäudekomplexe der Welt. Im Festival wurde dies für die Berliner und ihre Gäste in einem 10-minütigen Videomapping sichtbar. Es zeigte einen Querschnitt der Themen und Ausstellungen des ASCC und verband dies mit der Kultur Kuwaits. Eine Reise durch die Evolution der Menschheit.

James-Simon-Galerie „Staatliche Museen zu Berlin“ 2019

Im zweiten Teil des überaus aufwendigen Mappings konnte dann eine Auswahl der weltberühmten Kulturschätze der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin bewundert werden. Eine  Zusammenstellung von Meisterwerken und Zeitzeugen aus vielen Jahrtausenden, vereint in einer international einzigartigen Kultur-Sammlung.

World Championship of Projection Mapping

3. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2017

Die dritte Weltmeisterschaft im Projection Mapping fand 2017 auf dem Berliner Dom. Das Motto lautete: Creating Tomorrow. 10 internationale Künstler nahmen am Wettbewerb teil. Mehr Informationen und die Videos der weiteren Finalisten finden Sie hier.

2. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2016

Zum ersten Mal wurde der Berliner Fernsehturm, das höchste Gebäude Deutschlands und Berlins Wahrzeichen, spektakulär mit 3D Video Mappings angestrahlt. Zum Auftakt der vielen kreativen Beiträge des Awards, begann jede Show mit diesem Intro Mapping.

2. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2016

Im Rahmen des 2. Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS World Championship of Projection Mapping hatten die Besucher des Festivals die Möglichkeit, den Gewinner zu wählen. Mehr Informationen und die Videos der weiteren Finalisten finden Sie hier.

1. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2015

Während des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2015 wurde die Show auf dem Brandenburger Tor mit einem spektakulären Intro Mapping eröffnet und die World Championship of Projection Mapping eingeläutet. Mehr Informationen zur Meisterschaft gibt es hier.

1. World Championship of Projection Mapping 2015

Im Rahmen des 1. FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS World Championship of Projection Mapping hatten die Besucher des Festivals die Möglichkeit, Ihren ganz persönlichen Liebling zu wählen. Mehr Informationen und die Videos der weiteren Finalisten finden Sie hier.

Special Awards

E.ON Special Award 2020

In diesem Jahr hat das Festivalteam zusammen mit E.ON drei Sieger vergangener Festival of Lights Wettbewerbe eingeladen, auf der imposanten Fassade des Schloss Charlottenburg ihre Visionen des diesjährigen Mottos zu präsentieren. Drei Künstlerteams aus drei Ländern zeigen ihre Interpretation von Zusammenhalt, Solidarität und Einheit. Die Auserwählten sind: Tina Zimmermann aus Berlin, Clockwork aus Polen und MP Studio aus Bulgarien.

Special Award 2018

Festival of Lights Award 2018

Streetart @ Festival of Lights 2018

Special Award 2017

Zum ersten Mal, ist der Berliner Amtssitz des Bundespräsidenten in diesem Jahr beim FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS vertreten und welches Gebäude würde sich für einen Mapping Wettbewerb zum Thema „Demokratie“ besser eignen, als das Schloss Bellevue. Hier ist das Intro Mapping für den Wettbewerb:

Special Award 2017 Alle Mappings

6 internationale Künstler interpretierten ihr Verständnis von Demokratie und zeigten auf spektakuläre Art und Weise ihre Vision. Frank Walter Steinmeier eröffnete den Wettbewerb mit einer feierlichen Rede. Mehr Informationen und die Videos der weiteren Finalisten finden Sie hier.

Making-of Movie

Making-of

Wir freuen uns, dass auch in diesem Jahr eine besondere Ausgabe des Festival of Lights stattgefunden hat. 85 Locations wurden von 51 Künstlern aus 12 Ländern mit Unterstützung von über 60 Partnern über ganz Berlin verteilt geboten. Hier seht Ihr unsere Vorbereitungen zum 16. Festival.

Weitere

Bären Tour 2020

Im Zuge des Marken Relaunches der Stadt hat Berlin u.a. ein neues Logo bekommen: den Bären! Das Logo wurde im Rahmen des Festival of Lights auf leuchtende Tour geschickt, eröffnet durch den Regierenden Bürgermeister Michael Müller am Roten Rathaus. Anschließend war die Kampagne in ganz Berlin auf insgesamt 12 Gebäuden in Form von künstlerischen Video Mappings und Projektionen zu sehen. Damit besuchte der Bär alle Bezirke Berlins. Das Festival of Lights Team ist stolz darauf, den Rahmen für dieses bedeutende Ereignis geliefert zu haben!

FÜRST 2020

In Bestlage am Kurfürstendamm, Berlins prestigeträchtiger Adresse mit weltweitem Bekanntheitsgrad, entsteht mit dem FÜRST ein Platz für besondere Orte. Wir machen die Transformation vom ehemaligen Kudamm Karree zum FÜRST auf künstlerische Weise sichtbar.

Berlin Decks 2020

Wir haben eine Videoshow kreiert, die mit der Vergangenheit des ehemaligen Werksgeländes von Thyssen-Krupp, Formen und Farben spielt. Die Fassaden werden so zu einem Tor in die Vergangenheit und Zukunft des zukünftigen Campus.

Siegessäule 2020

Die 3 minütige  3 D Videoinstallation an der „Goldelse“ findet unter dem Dach der „hallo mastercard“ Kampagne statt, die lokale Händler unterstützt und für sichere kontaktlose und mobile Zahlungen wirbt. Dabei stellt die Kampagne die kleinen, unbezahlbaren Momente in den Mittelpunkt.

DRV Bund Gebäude

Auch das Hochhaus der Deutschen Rentenversicherung Bund im Festival of Lights dabei. In diesem Jahr erwacht die Fassade regelrecht zum Leben und zeigt Illusionen, die an die Werke von Victor Vasarely erinnern. Das Gebäude wird durch die Animationen neu konstruiert und zeigt die Welt und das Herz der Rentenversicherung. Die über 24.300 engagierten Mitarbeitenden, die sich täglich für die soziale Sicherheit einsetzen, sind das wichtigste der Organisation. Sie begleiten 33 Millionen Versicherte vom Einstieg ins Berufsleben bis ins Rentenalter. Sie sorgen dafür, dass die Kunden sicher und verlässlich ihre Leistungen erhalten. Wie das genau passiert und was die Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund lichtbegeisterten Berufseinsteigern zu bieten hat, ist auf der Webseite besser-bei-uns.de zu erfahren.

Kaufhaus Jandorf 2019

Einst Warenhaus und später Mode-Institut, hält das imposante Gebäude Kaufhaus Jandorf in der Brunnenstraße in Berlin Mitte heute die Lösungen für die Mobilität von Morgen bereit. Das 3D-Videomapping an der historischen Fassade hieß „Freedom of Mobility“ und zeigte die rasante Berliner Stadtentwicklung: Die Projektion begann mit einer Hommage an die wilden 20er Jahre. Auf die Enge der wachsenden Metropole folgte der Wandel zu einer freien urbanen Landschaft mit viel Bewegungsfreiheit, die Raum zum Atmen und zur Entfaltung lässt. Mehr zur Mobilität der Zukunft: your-now.com

70 Jahre Israel Video Mapping 2018

DJ Chris Bekker 2016

Besucherstimmen 2014

Was denken unsere Besucher über das Festival of Lights? Wir sind dieser Frage nachgegangen und sind überwältigt von dem positiven Feedback.

Botschaftsgrüße 2013

Botschafter aus aller Welt schickten Grüße an das Festival of Lights. An dieser Stelle möchten wir uns bei allen Partnerländern für die tolle Zusammenarbeit in den letzten Jahren bedanken und freuen und auf zukünftige internationale Projekte. Hier gehts zum Grußvideo aller Botschafter:

Alle Festival Videos sind urheberrechtlich geschützt, wenn Sie diese verwenden möchte, senden Sie und eine E-Mail an: info@festival-of-lights.de.

Mehr Videos befinden sich auf unserem Youtube Kanal.

X