presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Program

Program 2021

This year’s festival motto “Creating Tomorrow” intensively illuminated our responsibility for the sustainable preservation of our home planet. The light art installations and video mappings played with this theme in an incredible variety. Inspiring visions were shown and the coming tasks were thematised, such as sustainability, e-mobility, measures for more CO2 neutrality, renewable energies and digitalisation. As always, we have locating the productions in prominent places in Berlin, on landmarks and buildings steeped in history, on squares, on the facades of the participating companies and organisations, as well as in all of Berlin’s districts and many neighbourhoods.

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2021 was a call for more sustainability, more WE feeling, humanity and mindfulness as well as the preservation of cultural diversity.

All illuminations at the approximately 70 locations has light up between 8.21pm and midnight every day from 03rd-12th of September 2021, unless otherwise stated in the program. The participating festival locations are listed below.

Festival of Lights digital

To make it possible for all worldwide light enthusiasts and fans to visit the Festival, we were celebrating a premiere this year and were also letting the Festival take place digitally! Augmented reality, virtual 3D video shows and social media highlights awaited you in our new app, on our website and on social media. The possibilities are endless…

 

The light shows

Artistic light productions that tell magical stories are the focus of the Festival of Lights and invited you to take a stroll. We also showed absolute Berlin connoisseurs hidden corners in their home city and on their doorstep. The aim was to discover new or previously hidden things.

 

Many surprises

There has been new light art to see every day! And exciting hands-on activities and (prize) games that connect and inspire. To stay up to date and not miss any of our programme items and surprises, follow us on social media: Facebook, Instagram.

 

Festival of Lights on Tour

We have come up with a special highlight for this year to give everyone the chance to be part of the festival. The festival came to you! Our truck was driving through Berlin and our team was on tour with mobile projection art in the neighbourhoods on selected evenings.

 

LightSeeing

With many guides and partners, we offered you various tours this year that has let you discover Berlin in a whole new way. Stroll through the streets, our guides told you new and amazing things and has let enjoy you beautiful light images by various artists.

 

Our partners 2021

We were especially happy to have such valuable partners on board this year, who together with us has enchant the whole of Berlin with light. Special thanks to our presenter The Climate Pledge!

The program from 2017,2018, 2019 and 2020 you find in our program history.

X

presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Programm

Programm 2021

Das diesjährige Festivalmotto „Creating Tomorrow“ beleuchtete intensiv unsere Verantwortung für den nachhaltigen Erhalt unseres Heimatplaneten. Die Lichtkunstinstallationen und Videomappings spielten mit diesem Thema in einer unglaublichen Vielfalt. Es wurden anregende Visionen gezeigt und die kommenden Aufgaben thematisiert, wie zum Beispiel Nachhaltigkeit, E-Mobility, Maßnahmen für mehr CO2 Neutralität, erneuerbare Energien und Digitalisierung. Wie immer verorteten wir die Inszenierungen an prominenten Plätzen in Berlin, auf Wahrzeichen und geschichtsträchtigen Gebäuden, auf Plätzen, auf den Fassaden der beteiligten Unternehmen und Organisationen, sowie in allen Berliner Bezirken und vielen Kiezen.

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2021 war Aufruf für mehr Nachhaltigkeit, mehr WIR Gefühl, Menschlichkeit und Achtsamkeit sowie dem Bewahren der kulturellen Vielfalt.

Alle Illuminationen an den rund 70 Standorten leuchteten in der Zeit vom 03.-12. September 2021 täglich zwischen 20:21 und 24.00 Uhr, wenn nicht anders im Programm angegeben. Nachfolgend sind die teilgenommenen bekannten Festivalorte ersichtlich.

Festival of Lights digital

Um allen weltweiten Lichtenthusiasten und Fans einen Besuch im Festival zu ermöglichen, feierten wir in diesem Jahr Premiere und ließen das Festival auch digital stattfinden! Augmented Reality, Virtuelle 3D-Videoshows und Social Media-Highlights erwarteten euch in unserer neuen App, auf unserer Website und in den sozialen Medien. Die Möglichkeiten sind grenzenlos…

 

Die Lichtinszenierungen

Kunstvolle Licht-Inszenierungen, die zauberhafte Geschichten erzählen, standen im Fokus des Festival of Lights und luden zum Spaziergang ein. Auch absoluten Berlin-Kennern zeigten wir versteckte Ecken in ihrer Heimatstadt und vor ihrer Haustür. Es galt, Neues oder bisher Verborgenes zu entdecken.

 

Viele Überraschungen

Täglich gab es neue Lichtkunst zu sehen! Und spannende Mitmach-Aktionen und (Gewinn-)Spiele, die verbinden und begeisterten. Um immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein und keine unserer Programmpunkte und Überraschungen zu verpassen, folgt uns auf Social Media: Facebook, Instagram.

 

Festival of Lights on Tour

Wir haben uns für dieses Jahr ein besonderes Highlight einfallen lassen, um jedem die Chance zu geben, beim Festival dabei zu sein. Das Festival kam zu dir! Unser Truck fuhr durch Berlin und unser Team war mit mobiler Projektionskunst in den Kiezen an ausgewählten Abenden on Tour.

 

LightSeeing

Mit vielen Guides und Partnern boten wir euch in diesem Jahr verschiedene Touren an, die euch Berlin ganz neu entdecken ließen. Ihr konntet durch die Straßen flanieren und euch von unseren Guides Neues und Erstaunliches berichten lassen und dabei wunderschöne Lichtbilder von verschiedensten Künstlern genießen.

 

Unsere Partner 2021

Wir freuen uns besonders, in diesem Jahr so wertvolle Partner an Board zu haben, die gemeinsam mit uns ganz Berlin mit Licht verzauberten. Besonderer Dank geht an unseren Presenter The Climate Pledge!

Das Programm von 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 befindet sich in unserer Programm History.

X