presented by

Premium-Partner











BERLIN

FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS

One of the most famous and popular festivals in the world

Every year in Fall Berlin becomes the city of light art. The light productions on the world-famous landmarks, monuments, buildings and squares of the German capital make the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS one of the most popular light art festivals in the world. Together with national and international artists, the Festival of Lights Team transforms Berlin into one big shining stage – the whole of Berlin lights up! We tell stories, draw attention to what is hidden in the neighbourhoods, present cultures and arts, transport messages and themes. Magic moments in Berlin!

The Festival of Lights is under the patronage of the governing mayor: Michael Müller.

17th Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS: 03rd-12th of September 2021

 

10 Nights full of Light and Art

 

In September 2021, Berlin will once again become the world’s largest open-air gallery: the most important landmarks, buildings and squares shine with colorful projections, magical 3D video shows and artistic light installations based on this year’s theme “Creating Tomorrow”. We transform the capital into a big stage and tell stories that move: expressive, emotional, amusing, surprising, unexpected and promising. The Berlin Festival of Lights connects people all over the world and creates moments for innovation, sustainability and a common future.

BEST OF FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2020

It was a pleasure for us to experience the 16th Festival of Lights in a special edition with you!

We thank all of our great partners from the bottom of our hearts for sharing our mission in this extraordinary year. A special thank you to our visitors, light-loving fans and friends for their support, motivation and positive energy!

And of course to our presenter e.on!

 

Glowing regards,

Your Festival of Lights – Team

FoL live at ZDF

More

Share your Light

More

Special for the Day of German Unity

More

FOL 2020 Digital

More

Photo Competition by Excire

More

FOL Awards

More

Worldwide

More

LightSeeing

More

Photobook

More

Here you can listen to our official Festival of Lights Song 2019, performed by Ayman.
Just in time for Lights On available everywhere. Here you can find the official music video!

 

X

fbpx










BERLIN

FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS

Eines der bekanntesten und beliebtesten Festivals der Welt

Jedes Jahr im Herbst wird Berlin zur Stadt der Lichtkunst. Die Lichtinszenierungen auf den weltberühmten Wahrzeichen, Monumenten, Gebäuden und Plätzen der Deutschen Hauptstadt machen das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS zu einem der populärsten Lichtkunstfestivals der Welt. Das Festival of Lights Team verwandelt gemeinsam mit nationalen und internationalen Künstlern Berlin in eine große strahlende Bühne – ganz Berlin leuchtet! Wir erzählen Geschichten, lenken den Blick auch auf Verborgenes in den Kiezen, stellen Kulturen und Künste vor, transportieren Botschaften und Themen. Magic moments in Berlin!

Das Festival of Lights steht unter der Schirmherrschaft des regierenden Bürgermeisters: Michael Müller.

17. Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS: 03.-12. September 2021

 

10 Nächte voller Licht und Kunst!

 

Berlin wird im September 2021 wieder zur größten Open Air-Galerie der Welt: Die bedeutendsten Wahrzeichen, Bauwerke und Plätze erstrahlen mit  farbenprächtigen Projektionen, magischen 3D-Videoshows und kunstvollen Lichtinstallationen rund um das diesjährige Thema „Creating Tomorrow“. Wir verwandeln die Hauptstadt in eine große Bühne und erzählen Geschichten, die bewegen: ausdrucksvoll, emotional, amüsant, überraschend, unerwartet und zukunftsträchtig.  Das Berlin Festival of Lights verbindet damit die Menschen auf der ganzen Welt und kreiert Momente für Innovation, Nachhaltigkeit und eine gemeinsame Zukunft.

BEST OF FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS 2020

Es war uns eine Freude, das 16. Festival of Lights in einer Special Edition gemeinsam mit euch zu erleben!

Wir danken all unseren großartigen Partnern aus tiefstem Herzen, die unsere Mission in diesem außergewöhnlichen Jahr geteilt haben. Ein besonderer Dank an unsere Besucher, lichtbegeisterten Fans und Freunde für die Unterstützung, Motivation und positive Energie!

Und natürlich an unseren Presenter e.on!

Leuchtende Grüße,

Euer Festival of Lights-Team

FoL live im ZDF

Mehr erfahren

Share your Light

Mehr erfahren

Special zum Tag der Deutschen Einheit

Mehr erfahren

FOL 2020 Digital

Mehr erfahren

Fotowettbewerb by Excire

Mehr erfahren

FOL Awards

Mehr erfahren

Worldwide

Mehr erfahren

LightSeeing

Mehr erfahren

Fotobuch

Mehr erfahren

Hier könnt ihr in unseren offiziellen Festival of Lights Song 2019 reinhören, performed by Ayman.
Pünktlich zum Lights On überall erhältlich. Hier geht’s zum offiziellen Musikvideo!

 

X