fbpx








JERUSALEM LIGHT FESTIVAL

International Light Festival in the Old City of Jerusalem

Jerusalem has been hosting its Light Festival for many years already. Visitors are invited to wander the alleys of the Old City of Jerusalem between the installations and the light shows by local and international artists.

Up-to-date information about the festival can be found on the official website.

In 2018 the city of Jerusalem invited for the 10th time to one of the most extraordinary light art festivals worldwide. The festival featured 3D installations, video mappings on the city’s landmarks, the famous Old Town walls, sound & light shows and other light art installations. The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin was also there from June 27th to July 5th and partcipated with pride and joy!

The team from Germany presented their project “Language of Love” – the word “love” in many languages of the world on the Damascus Gate, as well as the production “Enlighted” on the Dormitio Abbey. The facade of the German-speaking Benedictine Abbey on Mount Zion shone in new, colourful robes.

Jersualem Light Festival - Dormitio Abtei - "Enlighten"
X

fbpx








JERUSALEM LIGHT FESTIVAL

Internationales Light Festival in der Altstadt von Jerusalem

In Jerusalem findet seit vielen Jahren das Light Festival statt. Die Besucher sind eingeladen, die Gassen der Altstadt von Jerusalem zwischen den Installationen und Lichtshows lokaler und internationaler Künstler zu durchstreifen.

Aktuelle Informationen über das Festival finden Sie auf der offiziellen Website.

2018 lud die Stadt Jerusalem zum 10. Mal zu einem der außergewöhnlichsten Lichtkunstfestivals weltweit ein. Zu erleben waren 3D-Installationen, Videomappings auf den Wahrzeichen der Stadt, den berühmten Altstadtmauern, Sound- & Lichtshows und weitere Lichtkunstinstallationen. Auch das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin war vom 27. Juni bis 5. Juli mit Stolz und Freude dabei!

Das Team aus Deutschland präsentierte ihr Projekt „Language of Love“ – das Wort „Liebe“  in vielen Sprachen der Welt auf dem Damaskus Tor, sowie die Inszenierung „Enlighted“ auf der Dormitio Abtei. Die Fassade der deutschsprachigen Benediktinerabtei auf dem Berg Zion erstrahlte in neuen, farbenfrohen Gewändern.

Jersualem Light Festival - Dormitio Abtei - "Enlighten"
X