fbpx

presented by











From September 11th to 20th, 2020. Every evening from 8pm to midnight. There will be 85 venues spread across Berlin on a total of 168 square kilometers, 24 of which will be temporarily illuminated on individual festival evenings. The exact locations can be found in our overview plan in the link. In addition, there will be a small special on the Day of German Unity from 02.-04. October 2020.

No, the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS is free of charge for you as a visitor!

“Together we shine”. With this year’s concept we would like to set a shining example: for more cohesion, unity, confidence, humanity and for the incredible diversity, joie de vivre, freedom and tolerance in Berlin.

The Festival of Lights is a format and a brand for staging cities, city quarters and squares. We turn the city into a stage and the monuments, buildings and squares into the stars.
The Festival of Lights can be seen as an open air light art gallery that invites you to stroll. Connected to the festival is a communication platform for partners, companies, institutions and organizations for their storytelling. The Berlin Festival of Lights was not and is not initiated or financed by the State of Berlin.

Birgit Zander is the initiator, producer and also artistic director of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. Born in Berlin, she has been making her hometown shine in artistic lighting since 2005.

The Festival of Lights is not an event of the State of Berlin. It is a cultural initiative based on social entrepreneurship – free of charge for visitors, which is financed and made possible by many supporters, partners and sponsors. The agency Zander & Partner GmbH has been one of the main sponsors and producer at the same time since 2005. The Festival of Lights is organized in Berlin and in other cities by the FOL Festival of Lights International Productions GmbH. The Festival of Lights in Berlin is also supported by the Friends of Berlin International eV association.

The main lighting times during the festival are daily from 8:00 p.m. – 12:00 p.m., but may vary for individual illuminations, which we will then point out separately. You can find more detailed information on our website and in the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS app, which uses a news service to keep all visitors up to date.

You can find an overview plan here.

52 artists from 8 countries as well as over 60 partner companies and institutions are participating in the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS this year. More than 100 works of art in 85 locations are staged with light in every Berlin district and many neighborhoods. Of these, 61 illuminations can be admired continuously and 24 more temporarily on various festival evenings.

In addition, “FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS on Tour” offers a total of 15 LightSeeing tours.

All information can be found here

Here is the entire program

Click here for the illumination map

You can download the app free of charge from the popular app stores

Our website is constantly updated. You can also get the latest information on our social media, e.g. on Facebook and Instagram . You can get the program in the visitBerlin stores (visitBerlin Infopoints) as well as the Muddastadt shops “Unter den Linden” and “Alexanderplatz”. Of course also from our LightSeeing partners and online in our Download area.

In order to let all fans participate in the shining moments, the videos and photos of this year’s productions will be published on our homepage and our YouTube channel www.youtube.com/festivaloflightsberlin.

In addition, this year there is something new to discover on our YouTube channel for all lighting enthusiasts who could not come to Berlin: Virtual Reality Mappings. These videos show how certain monuments and sights in Berlin (e.g. Teufelsberg or Tempelhof Airport) would look like if you were part of the Festival of Lights.

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS takes place outside. And we invite you to light walks in the evening.
We urge visitors to keep their distance and ask to wear a nose and mouth mask. If it gets too full in some places, we will announce this and have to temporarily switch off the illumination in an emergency.

We can bring joy to so many people at a difficult time. With light and art – completely free and open air. Art and culture are simply part of life. It is therefore a real concern of ours to show that cultural life is also possible in such times. Our guiding principle is: “The spirit of making possible – despite everything”. Instead of canceling the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS, at least do something, albeit differently.

We have adapted our concept to the current situation and have spent months exchanging and coordinating intensively with many authorities and institutions. The program is calmer and more level-headed. We focus on equalization and are represented with our light installations in every Berlin district and in many different neighborhoods.
In addition to the illuminations in the center of Berlin, there are video mappings at selected locations. In addition, many temporary works of art on individual evenings at the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS on tour. It’s worth checking the calendar every day. This year we are also relying on atmospheric photos, avoiding long shows and for the first time also offering a virtual festival with our app. Especially for all FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS fans, so to speak, who cannot travel.

Please keep the minimum distance and wear mouth and nose protection.

Many new measures have been taken this particular year. Together with the police, the Festival of Lights has set up an operations center in which various information from many festival locations converges. This is also where a decision is made as to whether there are too many visitors for individual installations who cannot or cannot keep enough distance, so that the staging has to be temporarily switched off until everything is lost again. Many security guards are on duty as well as staff who make permanent announcements.
In addition, on projection towers we use posters that can be seen from a long distance to indicate that the minimum distance must be observed and that mouth and nose protection be worn.

Yes, again this year visitors to the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS are invited to share the most beautiful impressions and special motifs of the illuminated buildings. The photo competition is presented by Excire. Above all, the aim is to capture the special atmosphere of the festival and the “very specific moment” when the trigger is pressed. In addition to the Excire photo software, the first 3 winners will also receive cash prizes of € 300 – € 1000.
All information on this  here

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS is a temporary art event to which the rules of copyright apply. Hobby photographers are permitted to use photos of motifs from the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS on social media platforms for non-commercial use without the need for a license from the organizer. For all other licensing questions, please contact us.

Since the illuminations are viewed from the outside, the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS is also suitable for wheelchair users. In addition, some LightSeeing partners offer barrier-free tours.

Under the heading LightSeeing you get an overview of the different tour variants.

All our LightSeeing tours are offered by license partners, you can book them directly at our partners on the telephone numbers as mentioned or online.

Under the heading Illuminations you will find information on this year’s projects well in advance of the festival.

In our program can find details about the contents and dates of our events. In order to keep up-to-date with all the latest news, please follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS is a cultural initiative based on social entrepreneurship and is financed by sponsors, supporters and licensees.

Do you want to contribute to the success of this unique event and are you interested in a cooperation? Then we look forward to a short message to:

There are numerous possibilities to participate creatively and artistically in and in the festival. We always look forward to new ideas! Information and details on participation in the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS:

We would be happy to inform you about the details of a festival partnership and look forward to a message to:

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter:

X

fbpx

presented by











Vom 11. bis zum 20. September 2020, jeden Abend von 20:00 – 24:00 Uhr. Es wird in ganz Berlin verteilt 85 Spielorte auf insgesamt 168 Quadratkilometern geben, 24 davon werden temporär an einzelnen Festivalabenden illuminiert. Die genauen Standorte entnehmen Sie bitte unserem Übersichtsplan im folgenden Link. Zusätzlich wird es ein kleines Special zum Tag der Deutschen Einheit vom 02.-04. Oktober 2020 geben.

Nein, das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS ist für Sie als Besucher kostenfrei!

„Together we shine“. Wir möchten mit unserem diesjährigen Konzept ein leuchtendes Zeichen setzen: Für mehr Zusammenhalt, Einheit, Zuversicht, Mitmenschlichkeit und für die unglaubliche Vielfalt, Lebensfreude, Freiheit und Toleranz in Berlin.

Das Festival of Lights ist ein Format und eine Marke zur Inszenierung von Städten, Stadtquartieren und Plätzen.  Wir machen die Stadt zur Bühne und die Monumente, Gebäude, Plätze und Immobilien zu den Stars.

Das Festival of Lights versteht sich als eine Open Air Lichtkunstgalerie, die zum Flanieren einlädt. Verbunden mit dem Festival ist eine Kommunikationsplattform für Partner, Unternehmen, Institutionen und Organisationen für deren Storytelling.  Das Berlin Festival of Lights wurde und wird nicht initiiert oder finanziert vom Land Berlin.

Birgit Zander ist Initiatorin, Produzentin und zugleich künstlerische Leiterin des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS. Die gebürtige Berlinerin lässt seit 2005 ihre Heimatstadt in kunstvollen Lichtinszenierungen erstrahlen.

Das Festival of Lights ist keine Veranstaltung des Landes Berlin. Es handelt sich um eine Kultur-Initiative  auf der Basis von sozialem Unternehmertum  – kostenlos fuer die Besucher, die finanziert und ermöglicht wird durch viele Unterstützer, Partner und Sponsoren.  Eine der Hauptsponsoren und zugleich Produzentin ist seit 2005 die Agentur Zander & Partner GmbH. Veranstaltet wird das Festival of Lights in Berlin und auch in anderen Städten durch die FOL Festival of Lights International Productions GmbH. Unterstützt wird das Festival of Lights in Berlin zudem durch den Verein Friends of Berlin International eV.

Die Kernzeiten der Beleuchtung sind im Festivalzeitraum täglich von 20:00 – 24:00 Uhr, können aber bei einzelnen Illuminationen variieren, worauf wir dann gesondert hinweisen. Genauere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Webseite, sowie in der FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS App, die mit einem Newsdienst alle Besucher auf dem Laufenden hält.

Einen Übersichtsplan finden Sie bitte hier.

52 Künstler aus 8 Ländern sowie über 60 Partnerunternehmen und Institutionen sind in diesem Jahr am FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS beteiligt. Mehr als 100 Kunstwerke an 85 Orten werden in jedem Berliner Bezirk und vielen Kiezen mit Licht in Szene gesetzt. Davon sind 61 Illuminationen durchgehend zu bewundern sowie 24 weitere temporär an verschiedenen Festival-Abenden.

Zudem werden bei „FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS on Tour“ insgesamt 15 LightSeeing Touren angeboten.

Alle Informationen finden Sie hier

Hier das gesamte Programmheft

Hier geht es zur Illuminationskarte

Die App können Sie in den gängigen App Stores kostenlos runterladen

Unsere Webseite wird stetig aktualisiert. Aktuelle Informationen erhalten Sie auch in unseren Sozialen Medien, z.B. auf Facebook und Instagram. Das Programmheft bekommen Sie in den visitBerlin Stores (visitBerlin Infopoints) sowie den Muddastadt Shops „Unter den Linden“ und „Alexanderplatz“. Natürlich auch bei unseren LightSeeing Partnern und online in unserem Download Bereich.

Um alle Fans an den leuchtenden Momenten teilhaben zu lassen, werden die Videos und Fotos der diesjährigen Inszenierungen auf unserer Homepage und unserem Youtube Kanal www.youtube.com/festivaloflightsberlin veröffentlicht.

Zusätzlich gibt es in diesem Jahr für alle Lichtenthusiasten, die nicht Berlin kommen konnten eine Neuheit auf unserem YouTube kanal zu entdecken: Virtual Reality Mappings. Diese Video zeigen, wie bestimmte Monumente und Sehenswürdigkeiten in Berlin (zb.B. der Teufelsberg oder Flughafen Tempelhof) aussehen würden, wenn Sie Teil des Festival of Lights wären.

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS findet draußen statt. Und wir laden zu abendlichen Lichtspaziergängen ein.

Wir fordern die Besucher dazu auf, Abstand zu halten und bitte um das Tragen eines Nasen- und Mundschutzes. Sollte es an einigen Plätzen zu voll werden, weisen wir per Durchsagen darauf hin und müssen im Notfall die Illumination temporär abschalten.

Wir können so vielen Menschen in einer schwierigen Zeit Freude bereiten. Mit Licht und Kunst – und das völlig kostenfrei und open air. Kunst und Kultur gehören zum Leben einfach dazu. Deshalb ist es uns ein echtes Anliegen zu zeigen, dass kulturelles Leben auch in solchen Zeiten möglich ist. Unser Leitgedanke ist: „Der Geist des Möglichmachens – trotz allem“. Statt das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS abzusagen wenigstens etwas tun, wenn auch anders.

Wir haben unser Konzept an die derzeitigen Gegebenheiten angepasst und haben uns monatelang intensiv mit vielen Behörden und Institutionen ausgetauscht sowie abgestimmt. Das Programm ist ruhiger und besonnener. Wir setzen auf Entzerrung und sind mit unseren Lichtinstallationen in jedem Berliner Bezirk und in vielen verschiedenen Kiezen vertreten.

Zusätzlich zu den Illuminationen in der Mitte Berlins, gibt es Videomappings an ausgewählten Orten. Zudem viele temporäre Kunstwerke an einzelnen Abenden beim FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS on tour. Es lohnt sich, täglich in den Kalender zu schauen. Außerdem setzen wir in diesem Jahr auf stimmungsvolle Lichtbilder, vermeiden lange Shows und bieten erstmals auch ein virtuelles Festival mit unserer App an. Sozusagen extra für alle FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Fans, die nicht reisen können.

Bitte halten Sie den Mindestabstand ein und tragen Sie den Mund-Nasen-Schutz.

In diesem besonderen Jahr wurden viele neue Maßnahmen ergriffen. Das Festival of Lights hat gemeinsam mit der Polizei eine Einsatzzentrale eingerichtet, in der unterschiedliche Informationen von vielen Festival-Standorten zusammenlaufen. Dort wird auch entschieden, ob sich zu viele Besucher für einzelne Installationen abzeichnen, die nicht genügend Abstand halten oder halten können, so dass die Inszenierung temporär abgeschaltet werden muss, bis sich alles wieder verlaufen hat. Viele Sicherheitsleute sind im Einsatz sowie Personal, die permanent Durchsagen machen.

Zusätzlich weisen wir an Projektionstowern durch weithin sichtbare Plakate darauf hin, den Mindestabstands einzuhalten und Mund-Nasen-Schutz zu tragen.

Ja, auch in diesem Jahr werden Besucher des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS aufgefordert, die schönsten Impressionen und besondere Motive der beleuchteten Gebäude zu teilen. Präsentiert wird der Fotowettbewerb von Excire. Dabei soll vor allem die besondere Atmosphäre des Festivals und der „ganz bestimmte Moment“ eingefangen werden, an dem der Auslöser gedrückt wird. Die ersten 3 Gewinner erhalten zusätzlich zur Fotosoftware von Excire auch Geldpreise in Höhe von 300€ – 1000€.

Alle Infos dazu unter hier

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS ist eine temporäre Kunstaktion, für die die Regeln des Urheberrechts gelten. Hobbyfotografen*innen ist es für die nicht-kommerzielle Nutzung gestattet, Fotos von Motiven des FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS auch auf Social Media Plattformen zu verwenden, ohne dass eine Lizenzierung durch den Veranstalter notwendig ist. Für alle anderen Lizenzfragen bitten wir Sie, sich mit uns in Verbindung zu setzen.

Da die Illuminationen von außen betrachtet werden, ist das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS auch für Rollstuhlfahrer geeignet. Außerdem bieten einige LightSeeing Partner barrierefreie Touren an.

Unter der Rubrik LightSeeing erhalten Sie einen Überblick über die verschiedenen Tour-Varianten.

Alle unsere LightSeeing Touren werden von Lizenzpartnern angeboten, buchen können Sie diese direkt bei unseren Partnern unter den angegebenen Telefonnummern oder online.

Unter der Rubrik Illuminationen finden Sie rechtzeitig vor dem Festival Informationen zu den diesjährigen Projekten

In Programm Events können Sie sich über Inhalte und Termine unserer Veranstaltungen informieren. Um alle Neuigkeiten immer topaktuell zu erhalten folgen Sie uns auf Facebook und Instagram.

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS ist eine Kultur-Initiative auf der Basis von sozialem Unternehmertum und wird durch Sponsoren, Unterstützer und Lizenznehmer finanziert.

Sie wollen zum Gelingen dieses einzigartigen Events beitragen und sind an einer Kooperation interessiert? Dann freuen wir uns über eine kurze Nachricht an:

Es gibt zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, sich am und im Festival kreativ und künstlerisch zu beteiligen. Wir freuen uns immer über neue Ideen! Informationen und Details zur Teilnahme am FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS:

Wir informieren Sie gerne über die Details einer Festival-Partnerschaft und freuen uns über eine Nachricht an:

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter:

X