fbpx








FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS in BUCHAREST

Spotlight – Bucharest International Light Festival

Up-to-date information on the annual Spotlight Festival in Bucharest can be found on the official website.

The festival is organized by ARCUB, the state cultural institution of Bucharest. The website is only available in Romanian.

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2019

Bucharest – 100 years of Romanian unity

 

On the occasion of the celebrations for the 100th anniversary of the great unity of Romania, the team of the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin created various light art projections on four historic buildings in Bucharest. The motifs featured personalities and events closely linked to the history of Romania.

Three nights from November 30th to December 2nd, 2018, around the Romanian National Day on December 1, these four important buildings of the capital shone along the Calea Victoriei: the Athenaeum, the University Library, the CEC Palace and the Palace of Justice.

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2018

In April of 2018, the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin team transformed the historic centre of Bucharest into an open air light art exhibition. The creative director and producer from the German capital, Birgit Zander, was also the artistic director of the entire Spotlight Festival.

Together with ARCUB , the state cultural institution of Bucharest, they presented over 25 projections and installations under the motto “United we shine” on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the great reunification of Romania. It was a special honour for the team from Berlin to open the Spotlight Festival on 12. April 2018!

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2017

The Berlin team was delighted to present selected light art installations, produced by the Festival of Lights International GmbH, in the beautiful city centre of Bucharest for the Spotlight Festival 2017.

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2016

The Spotlight International Light Festival took place for the second time in Bucharest from 05th – 08th of May. Interactive installations, light and sound shows, video mappings and colourful projections lit up the city centre.

Light Carpet IRIS, by TUE in cooperation with Pronorm
This extraordinary carpet played with the perception of the visitors. The changing colours of light brought the patterns to life and provided a unique experience for eyes and mind.

Penguin Army by Chillout Lichtdesign, co-produced by Festival of Lights International GmbH
An army of penguins shone in the middle of Bucharest. Sounds strange? In Kretzulescu Park in the heart of the city they brought light into the darkness. And if you listened carefully, you found Fynn and Dana, two very talkative penguins who explained some things in more detail.

Angels of Freedom by OGE Creative Group
After the great success of the Angels of Freedom at the Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS, the German metropolis has sent the Angels of Freedom to Bucharest for the Spotlight Festival. Five luminous angels invited the visitors to become part of the installation.

X

fbpx








FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS in BUKAREST

Spotlight – Bucharest International Light Festival

Aktuelle Informationen zum jährlichen Spotlight Festival in Bukarest findet ihr auf der offiziellen Webseite.

Das Festival wird ausgerichtet von ARCUB, der staatlichen Kultureinrichtung von Bukarest. Die Webseite ist nur in rumänischer Sprache verfügbar.

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2019

Bukarest – 100 Jahre Einheit Rumäniens

 

Anlässlich der Feierlichkeiten zum 100. Jahrestag der großen Einheit Rumäniens gestaltete das Team vom FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin diverse Lichtkunstprojektionen an vier historischen Gebäuden in Bukarest. In den Motiven tauchten Persönlichkeiten und Ereignisse auf, die eng mit der Geschichte Rumäniens verknüpft sind.

Drei Nächte vom 30. November bis 2. Dezember 2018, rund um den rumänischen Nationalfeiertag am 1. Dezember, erstrahlten diese vier bedeutenden Gebäude der Hauptstadt entlang der Calea Victoriei: das Athenäum, die Universitätsbibliothek, der CEC Palast und der Justizpalast.

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2018

Spolight - Bucharest International Light Festival

Im April 2018 verwandelten das Team vom FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin das historische Zentrum von Bukarest in eine Open Air-Licht-Kunst-Ausstellung. Die Kreativ-Direktorin und Produzentin aus der deutschen Hauptstadt, Birgit Zander, war zugleich die künstlerische Leiterin des gesamten Spotlight Festivals.

Gemeinsam mit ARCUB , der staatlichen Kultureinrichtung von Bukarest, präsentierten sie über 25 Projektionen und Installationen unter dem Motto „United we shine“, anlässlich des 100 jährigen Jubiläums der großen Wiedervereinigung Rumäniens. Es war dem Team aus Berlin eine besondere Ehre das Spotlight Festival am 12. April 2018 mit eröffnen zu können!

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2017

Spolight - Bucharest International Light Festival

Das Berliner Team freute sich sehr, ausgewählte Lichtkunst-Installationen, produziert von der Festival of Lights International GmbH, in der wunderschönen Innenstadt von Bukarest zum Spotlight Festival 2017 präsentieren zu dürfen.

SPOTLIGHT FESTIVAL BUKAREST 2016

Das Spotlight International Light Festival fand vom 05. – 08. Mai bereits zum zweiten Mal in Bukarest statt. Interaktive Installationen, Licht- und Soundshows, Video-Mappings und farbenfrohe Projektionen brachten die Innenstadt zum Leuchten.

Light Carpet IRIS, by TUE in Kooperation mit Pronorm
Dieser außergewöhnliche Teppich spielte mit der Wahrnehmung der Besucher. Die wechselnden Farben des Lichts erweckten die Muster zum Leben und sorgten für ein einmaliges Erlebnis für Augen und Geist.

Penguin Army by Chillout Lichtdesign, co-produced by Festival of Lights International GmbH
Eine Armee von Pinguinen leuchtete mitten in Bukarest. Klingt seltsam? Im Kretzulescu Park im Herzen der Stadt brachten sie Licht ins Dunkel. Und wenn man aufmerksam hinhörte, fand man Fynn und Dana, zwei besonders gesprächige Pinguine, die einige Dinge etwas genauer erklärten.

Angels of Freedom by OGE Creative Group
Nach dem großen Erfolg der Angels of Freedom im Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS hat deutsche Metropole die Engel zum Spotlight Festival nach Bukarest gesandt. Fünf leuchtende Engel luden die Besucher ein, Teil der Installation zu werden.

X