presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











The light of tomorrow is a projection by the Spanish creative studio momap, an artistic message about the necessary change in the way we deal with energy. The journey through time begins with the emergence of charcoal, tells of the use of other fossil fuels in a steampunk and art deco environment, shows fire-breathing machines and arrives at the end to reality – a clear-thinking, transparent head. The artist collective RE:SORB has won several awards and is a guarantor of high-quality work. In their Mapping Transformation, in times of transformation and digitalization, it is about designing a path for a new tomorrow. In doing so, one should not lose sight of nature next to all the technology and alternative possibilities. In the video mapping by the Polish creative team Clockwork, the baroque Charlottenburg Palace is first illuminated by disco balls, sculptures dance to the beat. Then the facade transforms into a glass structure, whales swim in a cosmic environment, air bubbles turn into spheres with children …. a mystical scenery.

Another highlight was the projection of the most beautiful motifs from the children’s poster competition, which will be on display this year at Charlottenburg Palace.

If we ask the youngest members of society, they already have a very clear idea of climate change, environmental pollution and the associated consequences. With the poster competition of the non-profit initiative wirBERLIN, which has been running since 2015, children aged 6 to 12 are given the opportunity to formulate ideas and wishes and to carry them into urban society as messages. In 2021, under the motto “Protect the environment, it’s our future!” 1,707 entries were received from all Berlin districts. Around 2,000 children designed remarkable posters, either alone or together, with great enthusiasm and ingenuity. Sometimes they are colorful, sometimes gray and gloomy, painted, glued or made from collages and photos. All of them tell of the urgency to change something. At the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS, selected posters from this year’s competition will be on display at Charlottenburg Palace.

The wirBERLIN initiative has been involved since 2013. One of its goals is for people to take more responsibility for their neighborhood, their green space, the playground – in short, public space – and help make Berlin even more livable and lovable.

X

presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











The light of tomorrow ist eine Projektion des spanischen Kreativstudios momap, eine künstlerische Botschaft zum notwendigen Wandel im Umgang mit Energie. Die Zeitreise beginnt bei der Entstehung der Holzkohle, erzählt von der Nutzung weiterer fossile Brennstoffe in einer Steampunk- und Artdeco-Umgebung, zeigt Feuer spuckende Maschinen und gelangt am Ende zur Realität – einem klar denkenden, transparenten Kopf. Das Künstlerkollektiv RE:SORB ist mehrfach preisgekrönt und ein Garant für qualitativ hochwertige Arbeiten. In ihrem Mapping Transformation geht es in Zeiten von Transformation und Digitalisierung darum, einen Weg für ein neues Morgen zu gestalten. Dabei sollte man neben all der Technik und den alternativen Möglichkeiten die Natur nicht aus den Augen verlieren. Im Videomapping des polnischen Kreativteams Clockwork wird das barocke Schloss Charlottenburg zunächst von Diskokugeln erleuchtet, Skulpturen tanzen im Takt. Dann transformiert die Fassade in eine Glasstruktur, Wale schwimmen in einer kosmischen Umgebung, Luftblasen verwandeln sich in Kugeln mit Kindern …. eine mystische Szenerie.

Ein weiteres Highlight ist die Projektion der schönsten Motive des Kinder-Plakat-Wettbewerb, die dieses Jahr auf dem Schloss Charlottenburg zu sehen sein werden.

Fragen wir die Jüngsten in der Gesellschaft, haben diese bereits sehr klare Vorstellung vom Klimawandel, der Umweltverschmutzung und den damit einhergehenden Folgen. Mit dem seit 2015 durchgeführten Plakatwettbewerb der gemeinnützigen Initiative wirBERLIN erhalten Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren die Möglichkeit, Ideen und Wünsche zu formulieren und diese als Botschaften in die Stadtgesellschaft zu tragen. 2021 gingen zum Motto »Schützt die Umwelt, sie ist unsere Zukunft!« 1.707 Einsendungen aus allen Berliner Bezirken ein. Rund 2.000 Kinder gestalteten alleine oder gemeinsam mit viel Enthusiasmus und Einfallsreichtum bemerkenswerte Plakate. Mal sind sie kunterbunt, mal grau und düster, gemalt, geklebt oder aus Collagen und Fotos gebastelte Werke. Alle erzählen von der Dringlichkeit, etwas zu verändern. Beim FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS werden ausgewählte Plakate aus dem diesjährigen Wettbewerb auf dem Schloss Charlottenburg zu sehen sein.

Die Initiative wirBERLIN ist seit 2013 engagiert. Eines ihrer Ziele ist es, dass Menschen mehr Verantwortung für Ihren Kiez, ihre Grünanlage, den Spielplatz – kurz den öffentlichen Raum – übernehmen und mithelfen, Berlin noch lebens- und liebenswerter zu machen.

X