NAPA LIGHTED ART FESTIVAL

Art after Dark

 

Up-to-date information on events in Napa and the Lighted Art Festival can be found on the Downtown Napa website.

Once again, the picturesque Napa shone with a new brilliance from January 12th to 20th 2019. This 9-day festival featured iconic architecture as the canvas for paintings in this unique lighted art walk. Original artwork created by local and international artists was installed at approximately 16 locations in Downtown Napa, the Oxbow District and other places within the City of Napa. Supporting the innovative techniques using light and light technologies as a growing art medium the Napa Lighted Art Festival is a celebration of creative arts, technology and lights. Artwork displayed at Napa Lighted Art Festival included light art, video art, 3D video mapping projections, lighted sculptures and projects that use technology or interactivity.

The FESTIVALS OF LIGHTS team from Berlin was especially happy to be part of the Napa Lighted Art Festival in 2019. Due to the enthusiasm of the audience after the North American premiere in December 2017, the team from the German capital presented its video projection “Language of Love” for the second time at the request of the organizer.
“Language of Love”, expressed in breathtaking illuminations, is a light art concept from Birgit Zander and celebrated its premiere at the Festival of Lights in Berlin, projected on one of the most famous landmarks, the Berlin Cathedral. Birgit Zander intends to create a symbol for the great importance of love and the connection of human beings and cultures.

Napa Church - Language of Love

Napa Lighted Art Festival 2017

For the first time, visitors were be delighted with a spectacular new arts event called the Napa Lighted Arts Festival. This illuminated art walk lit up the streets, buildings and nighttime sky of Napa while art displays in lights twinkled on buildings and homes nearby. The curators of the festival hoped the event would showcase the innovation of light technology and its role in today’s art scene.

The arts festival included nine original works of art commissioned from individual artists, consisting of lights displayed around Downtown Napa and the Oxbow District. Some featured artwork also included interactive music. The free, open air festival was taking place December 9 – December 17 2017 and was a big success!

LINE at Napa Lighted Art Festival

X

fbpx








NAPA LIGHTED ART FESTIVAL

Art after Dark

 

Aktuelle Informationen zu Veranstaltungen in Napa und zum Lighted Art Festival findet ihr auf der Webseite von Downtown Napa.

Erneut erstrahlte das malerische Napa vom 12. bis 20. Januar 2019 in glanzvollem Licht. Während des 9-tägigen Festival wurde die ikonische Architektur zu einem Gemälde als Teil eines einzigartigen beleuchteten Kunstwegs. Originale Kunstwerke von lokalen und internationalen Künstlern wurden an ca. 16 Orten in Downtown Napa, dem Oxbow District und anderen Orten in der Stadt installiert. Das Napa Lighted Art Festival unterstützte die innovativen Techniken unter Verwendung von Licht und Technologien als Kultursubstrat und ist ein Fest der kreativen Künste und des Lichts. Die Kunstwerke, die auf dem Napa Lighted Art Festival 2018 ausgestellt wurden, umfassten Lichtkunst, Videokunst, 3D-Videokartenprojektionen, beleuchtete Skulpturen und Projekte, die Technologie oder Interaktivität nutzen.

Das FESTIVALS OF LIGHTS Team aus Berlin freute sich besonders auch 2019 Teil des Napa Lighted Art Festivals sein zu dürfen. Aufgrund der Begeisterung des Publikums nach der Nordamerika-Premiere im Dezember 2017 präsentierte das Team aus der deutschen Hauptstadt auf Wunsch des Veranstalters seine Video-Projektion „Language of Love“ zum zweiten Mal.
„Language of Love“, ausgedrückt in atemberaubenden Illuminationen, ist ein Lichtkunstkonzept von Birgit Zander und feierte seine Premiere beim FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS in Berlin, projiziert auf eines der berühmtesten Wahrzeichen, den Berliner Dom. Birgit Zander wollte ein Symbol für die große Bedeutung der Liebe und die Verbindung von Menschen und Kulturen schaffen.

Napa Church - Language of Love

Napa Lighted Art Festival 2017

Zum ersten Mal freuten sich die Besucher über eine spektakuläre neue Kunstveranstaltung namens Napa Lighted Arts Festival. Dieser beleuchtete Kunstspaziergang beleuchtete die Straßen, Gebäude und den nächtlichen Himmel von Napa, während die Kunst in Lichtern auf Gebäuden und Häusern in der Nähe funkelte. Die Kuratoren des Festivals hofften, dass die Veranstaltung die Innovation der Lichttechnik und ihre Rolle in der heutigen Kunstszene präsentieren würde.

Das Kunstfestival umfasste neun originale Kunstwerke, die bei einzelnen Künstlern in Auftrag gegeben wurden und aus Lichtinstallationen bestanden, die rund um Downtown Napa und den Oxbow Distrikt gezeigt wurden. Einige der vorgestellten Kunstwerke enthielten auch interaktive Musik. Das kostenlose Open-Air-Festival fand vom 9. bis 17. Dezember 2017 statt und war ein großer Erfolg!

LINE beim Napa Lighted Art Festival

X