presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Taiwan Lantern Festival Hsinchu 2021

2021

The 2021 Taiwan Lantern Festival has been cancelled due to the Central Government’s ongoing efforts to prevent the spread of COVID-19

February 26th – March 7th, 2021

We are proud and happy to accompany the upcoming world famous Taiwan Lantern Festival in Hsinchu 2021. It is hosted by a different city in Taiwan every year. The festival is the cultural highlight of the country and invites many millions of visitors each year to admire and marvel. Host of the upcoming Lantern Festival from 26.02.-07.03.2021 is the city of Hsinchu, also called “windy town” due to its climatic location.

Birgit Zander, Managing Director of the Festival of Lights, was officially appointed “International Advisor” of the Taiwan Lantern Festival 2021 by the Mayor of the City of Hsinchu – Mr. Lin, Chih-Chien – already in February 2020. Among other things, she evaluates artworks submitted as a jury member, gives lectures and advises Hsinchu extensively on the selection of different illuminations and effective 3D video mappings on the city’s buildings and squares.

Mayor Lin, Chih-Chien was a guest of the Festival of Lights in Berlin in 2019 and has been fascinated by the extraordinary light art ever since. Therefore Hsinchu has made it its goal to present a very special combination of traditional Taiwanese lantern art and international light art projects in 2021.

 

The latest information will be posted regularly on the official website and the facebook page of Taiwan Lantern Festival!

Impressions Taiwan Lantern Festival 2020

X

presented by

Premium-Partner











Taiwan Lantern Festival Hsinchu 2021

2021

Das Taiwan Lantern Festival 2021 wurde aufgrund der laufenden Bemühungen der Zentralregierung, die Verbreitung von COVID-19 zu verhindern, abgesagt

26. Februar – 07. März 2021

Wir sind stolz und glücklich, das kommende weltberühmte Taiwan Lantern Festival in Hsinchu 2021 zu begleiten. Gastgeber ist jedes Jahr eine andere Stadt in Taiwan. Das Festival bildet den kulturellen Höhepunkt des Landes, und lädt jährlich viele Millionen Besucher zum Bewundern und Staunen ein. Ausrichter des kommenden Lantern Festivals vom 26.02.-07.03.2021 ist die Stadt Hsinchu, aufgrund ihrer klimatischen Lage auch „windy town“ genannt.

Birgit Zander, Managing Director des Festival of Lights, wurde bereits im Februar 2020 offiziell vom Bürgermeister der Stadt Hsinchu – Mr. Lin, Chih-Chien – zum „Internationalen Berater“ des Taiwan Lantern Festivals 2021 ernannt. Sie bewertet unter anderem als Jurymitglied eingereichte Kunstwerke, hält Vorträge und berät Hsinchu umfangreich bei der Auswahl verschiedener Illuminationen und effektvoller 3D Videomappings auf den Gebäuden und Plätzen der Stadt.

Bürgermeister Lin, Chih-Chien war 2019 Gast des Festival of Lights in Berlin und ist seitdem fasziniert von der außergewöhnlichen Lichtkunst. Daher hat Hsinchu es sich zum Ziel gemacht, 2021 eine ganz besondere Kombination aus traditioneller taiwanesischer Laternen-Kunst und internationalen Lichtkunst-Projekten zu präsentieren.

 

Aktuelle Informationen werden regelmäßig auf der offiziellen Website und der Facebookseite des Taiwan Lantern Festival bekannt gegeben!

Impressionen Taiwan Lantern Festival 2020

X