presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Festival of Lights goes EXPO 2020 Dubai

In the speed of light from the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin to EXPO2020 in Dubai

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin as well as other, international Light Festivals and Show Cases have been produced by the team of Zander & Partner GmbH for many years.
Now there is a special highlight in the agency calendar – the participation in “Kaleidoscope”, a huge outdoor light art exhibition at the Expo2020 in Dubai. Immediately after switching off the lights in Berlin, the team went on a big trip. With them: beautiful light art installations!

In addition to the presentation of the approximately 190 countries at EXPO 2020, a wide variety of events will take place as part of the world’s largest show.
The extraordinary light art spectacle Kaleidoscope will transform the imposing exhibition grounds into a sea of artistic light productions on each of the 182 nights.
Enriched with the energy from the encounters between visitors and exhibiting companies, the installations will turn the light art festival into a unique, dynamic and lasting experience.
Zander & Partner present impressive 3D video mappings and inspiring light art works in the Kaleidoscope for the international audience. Together with the illuminations of the magnificent EXPO architecture and highlights like the magnificent dome “Al Wasl” in the middle of the grounds, a Night Time Experience is created like the world has never seen before.
All installations have been developed and designed by the Creative Team in line with the EXPO2020 motto “Connecting Minds – Creating the Future” and follow the 3 themes of the districts Sustainability, Mobility or Opportunity.

The EXPO 2020 World’s Fair will kick off on October 1, 2021 and run through March 31, 2022. With over 200 participating institutions – including 191 participating countries – it is the largest in history.
The center of the exhibition is the Al Wasl Plaza, a spectacular light dome with 360 projectors. Al Wasl, by the way, is not only the historical name of Dubai, but also the Arabic word for “connection.”
When the EXPO closes its doors in March 2022, the team will return to Berlin. Then in the luggage certainly many ideas for new light art productions at the FESTIVAL OF LIGHT Berlin 2022 or for the international tours.

More information on EXPO 2020 at https://www.expo2020dubai.com

X

presented by

The Climate Pledge

Premium-Partner











Festival of Lights goes EXPO 2020 Dubai

In Lichtgeschwindigkeit vom FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin zur EXPO2020 nach Dubai

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS Berlin sowie weitere, internationale Light Festivals und Show Cases werden vom Team der Zander & Partner GmbH seit vielen Jahren produziert. Jetzt gibt es ein besonderes Highlight im Agenturkalender – die Teilnahme an „Kaleidoscope“, einer riesigen Outdoor Lichtkunstausstellung auf der Expo2020 in Dubai. Gleich nach dem Ausschalten der Lichter in Berlin ging es für das Team auf große Reise. Mit im Gepäck: wunderschöne Lichtkunstinstallationen!

Neben der Präsentation der rund 190 Länder auf der EXPO 2020 finden verschiedenste Events im Rahmen der weltgrößten Show statt.

Das außergewöhnliche Lichtkunstspektakel Kaleidoscope wird dabei in jeder der 182 Nächte das imposante Ausstellungsgelände in ein Meer aus kunstvollen Lichtinszenierungen verwandeln.

Angereichert mit der Energie aus den Begegnungen von Besucher*innen und ausstellenden Unternehmen lassen die Installationen das Lichtkunstfestival zu einem einzigartigen, dynamischen und nachhaltigen Erlebnis werden.

Zander & Partner präsentieren im Kaleidoscope für das internationale Publikum eindrucksvolle 3D Videomappings und inspirierende Lichtkunstwerke. Zusammen mit den Illuminationen der großartigen EXPO Architektur und Highlights wie dem prachtvollen Dom „Al Wasl“ inmitten des Geländes entsteht eine Night Time Experience,  wie sie die Welt noch nie gesehen hat.

Alle Installationen wurden vom Creative Team passend zum Motto der EXPO2020 „Connecting Minds – Creating the Future“   entwickelt und konzipiert und folgen den 3 Themen der Distrikte Sustainability (Nachhaltigkeit), Mobility (Mobilität) oder Opportunity (Chance).

Die Weltausstellung EXPO 2020 startet am 1. Oktober 2021 und dauert bis zum 31. März 2022.  Mit über 200 teilnehmenden Einrichtungen – darunter 191 Teilnehmerländern – ist es die Größte der Geschichte.

Zentrum der Ausstellung ist die Al Wasl Plaza, eine spektakuläre Lichtkuppel mit 360 Projektoren. Al Wasl ist übrigens nicht nur der historische Name von Dubai, sondern auch das arabische Wort für „Verbindung“.

Wenn die EXPO im Marz 2022 ihr Pforten schließt, kehrt das Team zurück nach Berlin. Dann im Gepäck ganz sicher viele Ideen für neue Lichtkunstinszenierungen beim FESTIVAL OF LIGHT Berlin 2022 oder für die internationalen Touren.

Mehr Informationen zur EXPO 2020 unter https://www.expo2020dubai.com/de.

X