fbpx








FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS as Guest in Plovdiv

The FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS illuminates the European Capital of Culture 2019

Plovdiv, the second largest city in Bulgaria – also known as “The City of the Seven Hills” – was voted European Capital of Culture 2019 next to Matera in Italy. This is an honour that the European Union has awarded to one city per year since 1985 and to at least two cities per year since 2004. With the help of appropriate funding, the aim is to highlight the cultural and historical aspects of a city or region and make them more accessible to visitors. The title of “Capital of Culture” is awarded for a year in which a large number of cultural events take place and many international guests are received.

You can find more information about the Cultural Programme 2019 on the Plovdiv2019 website.

As part of the varied cultural programme, the FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS was held in Plovdiv from May 9th to 10th, just in time for Europe Day.

The buildings built at the end of the 19th and beginning of the 20th century in the historical centre of Plovdiv shone in a very special splendour on two evenings and gave the well-known facades a completely new look. With the help of a spectacular 3D video mapping and seven light installations, visitors to Plovdiv wandered through a glowing gallery under a starry sky.

The Europe Day in Bulgaria was supported for the third time by the Bulgaria-based MP-STUDIO. The unique team of creative visionaries developed the largest 3D mapping show in Bulgaria, which was presented for the first time in Plovdiv as part of the Capital of Culture programme. The shows of the last two years before found their screens at the National Gallery and the Council of Ministers in the capital Sofia.

The award-winning MP-STUDIO has been creating 3D video mappings for the Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS for many years, which could be seen on the TV tower, the German Historical Museum, St. Mary’s Church and the Brandenburg Gate.

Here you have the opportunity to admire the entire 3D video mapping show from Plovdiv:

Impressions MP-STUDIO:

Here is the link to the current showreel of the MP-Studio!

X

FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS zu Gast in Plovdiv

Das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS beleuchtet Europa’s Kulturhauptstadt 2019

Plovdiv, die zweitgrößte Stadt Bulgariens – auch bekannt unter dem Namen „Die Stadt der sieben Hügel“ – wurde neben dem italienischen Matera zur europäischen Kulturhauptstadt 2019 gewählt. Dies ist eine Ehre, die seit 1985 jedes Jahr von der Europäischen Union an eine bzw. seit 2004 an mindestens zwei Städte pro Jahr vergeben wird. Ziel ist es mit Hilfe von entsprechenden Fördermitteln, kulturelle und historische Aspekte einer Stadt oder Region mehr in das Licht der Öffentlichkeit zu rücken und Besuchern zugänglich zu machen. Der Titel „Kulturhauptstadt“ wird für ein Jahr verliehen, in dem dann eine Vielzahl von kulturellen Veranstaltungen stattfinden und zahlreiche Gäste empfangen werden.

Mehr Informationen zum Kulturprogramm 2019 findet ihr auf der Seite von Plovdiv2019.

Als Teil des vielseitigen Kulturprogramms war, pünktlich zum Europatag, das FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS vom 9. bis 10. Mai zu Gast in Plovdiv.

die Ende des 19. und Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts erbauten Gebäude im historischen Zentrum der Stadt erstrahlten an zwei Abenden in einem ganz besonderen Glanz und verliehen den altbekannten Fassaden ein vollkommen neues Gesicht. Mit Hilfe eines spektakulären 3D Video Mappings und sieben Lichtinstallationen wanderten die Besucher Plovdivs durch eine leuchtende Galerie unter Sternenhimmel.

Der Europatag in Bulgarien wurde bereits zum dritten Mal vom dort heimischen MP-STUDIO unterstützt. Das einzigartige Team bestehend aus kreativen Visionären entwickelte die größte 3D Mapping-Show Bulgariens, welche im Rahmen des Programms zur Kulturhauptstadt erstmalig in Plovdiv präsentiert wurde. Die Shows der letzten zwei Jahre zuvor fanden auf der Nationalgalerie und dem Council of Ministers in der Hauptstadt Sofia ihre Leinwand.

Das preisgekrönte MP-STUDIO kreiert schon seit vielen Jahren 3D Video Mappings für das Berlin FESTIVAL OF LIGHTS, die  u.a. auf dem Fernsehturm, dem Deutschen Historischen Museum, der St. Marienkirche sowie dem Brandenburger Tor zu sehen waren.

 

Hier habt ihr die Gelegenheit, die gesamte 3D Video Mapping-Show aus Plovdiv zu bewundern:

Impressionen MP-STUDIO:

Hier der Link zum aktuellen Showreel des MP-Studios!

X